We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was nice to come back and stay at the Residence Inn in Brookfield, it had been to long. I saw new faces, but the same warm hospitality I have come to expect when I stay here. Overall, everyone is just great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesurfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We love seeing our guests come back again and again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and comment about our hotel and our associates - we will definitely share it with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

It's past time for Residence to replace the carpet and update the rooms at this site and there are signs no one here cares. There was dried pee on the toilet which could just be an isolated cleaning issue, but I also heard rodents running around in the walls and if you do stay here, make the steep walk to an upstairs unit, otherwise you're listening to every step of whoever did get the unit above you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank PaulGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We appreciate comments left by all of our guests and the ability to respond. We continually are doing improvements to the property - many have transpired throughout the past several months, some are slated to start with in the next few weeks and other are in the planning process. As to your comments about hearing rodents running in the walls, we have a highly regarded third party pest control company which monitors our property and we have not encountered anything like you mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had to make a last minute reservation to stay the night at the Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield. The rooms are clean. The hotel was a standard mi level Marriott hotel. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean and up to date. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are glad you did find our property! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your comments about how you appreciated the customer service we provided as well as the cleanliness of guestrooms and being able to get a good nights rest on the Marriott beds. We strive to provide the very best each and every day. We look forward to your return visit with us, hopefully some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have been staying here forever - as long as its been here. Used to love it - still want to stay here - but more run down every year and the service continues to decline over time. Housekeeping remains excellent - great housekeeping staff. Area around hotel declining & while on nice property - get more worried about staying in area each year. If would update outside, stairs, inside a bit, would be very nice.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs for peace & quiet - residence inns are never well insultated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD2009Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I'm glad you had a great experience with our Housekeeping Department - they work very hard each and every day to ensure all of our guests have that same feeling. In regards to your comments about the exterior areas, we are working diligently on several areas. A long drought last summer with a city imposed watering ban, followed by a harsh winter and then non-stop rain from April thru mid-June has put third party contracts still to this point of the year way behind throughout SE Wisconsin. Our engineering department has been working hard to do additional work to. We are addressing and take the matter very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family stayed here in September of 2011 while in town for Ukefest. We had a 2 bedroom "townhouse" style room. LOVED the layout of the rooms. Our 2 teen girls had a lot. This hotel is located on a golf course, so there was plenty of peace and quite. We really like that there were also two bathrooms. We did use the full kitchen. My only complaint was with the cleanliness of the kitchen appliances. They were dated and not very clean. We still managed to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jblood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time at our property. Our guestrooms are 50% larger than a standard hotel room to begin with and the two-bedroom penthouse you were in adds an additional king bed loft and second bedroom which you and some many others have found grreat appeal with. It sounds like you make good use of our full-kitchen as well, something that no other hotel in the Brookfield area offers to the extent we do. Thank you again for stayig with us, we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
0.6 km away
Best Western Premier Milwaukee-Brookfield Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
0.7 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Ct, Brookfield, WI 53005-6958
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price Range: €84 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing