We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
64
43
26
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
43
26
16
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

It's past time for Residence to replace the carpet and update the rooms at this site and there are signs no one here cares. There was dried pee on the toilet which could just be an isolated cleaning issue, but I also heard rodents running around in the walls and if you do stay here, make the steep walk to an upstairs unit, otherwise you're listening to every step of whoever did get the unit above you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank PaulGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We appreciate comments left by all of our guests and the ability to respond. We continually are doing improvements to the property - many have transpired throughout the past several months, some are slated to start with in the next few weeks and other are in the planning process. As to your comments about hearing rodents running in the walls, we have a highly regarded third party pest control company which monitors our property and we have not encountered anything like you mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had to make a last minute reservation to stay the night at the Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield. The rooms are clean. The hotel was a standard mi level Marriott hotel. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean and up to date. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are glad you did find our property! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your comments about how you appreciated the customer service we provided as well as the cleanliness of guestrooms and being able to get a good nights rest on the Marriott beds. We strive to provide the very best each and every day. We look forward to your return visit with us, hopefully some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have been staying here forever - as long as its been here. Used to love it - still want to stay here - but more run down every year and the service continues to decline over time. Housekeeping remains excellent - great housekeeping staff. Area around hotel declining & while on nice property - get more worried about staying in area each year. If would update outside, stairs, inside a bit, would be very nice.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs for peace & quiet - residence inns are never well insultated
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD2009Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I'm glad you had a great experience with our Housekeeping Department - they work very hard each and every day to ensure all of our guests have that same feeling. In regards to your comments about the exterior areas, we are working diligently on several areas. A long drought last summer with a city imposed watering ban, followed by a harsh winter and then non-stop rain from April thru mid-June has put third party contracts still to this point of the year way behind throughout SE Wisconsin. Our engineering department has been working hard to do additional work to. We are addressing and take the matter very seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family stayed here in September of 2011 while in town for Ukefest. We had a 2 bedroom "townhouse" style room. LOVED the layout of the rooms. Our 2 teen girls had a lot. This hotel is located on a golf course, so there was plenty of peace and quite. We really like that there were also two bathrooms. We did use the full kitchen. My only complaint was with the cleanliness of the kitchen appliances. They were dated and not very clean. We still managed to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time at our property. Our guestrooms are 50% larger than a standard hotel room to begin with and the two-bedroom penthouse you were in adds an additional king bed loft and second bedroom which you and some many others have found grreat appeal with. It sounds like you make good use of our full-kitchen as well, something that no other hotel in the Brookfield area offers to the extent we do. Thank you again for stayig with us, we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I've had business in this area over the years and always go out of my way to stay here. The quiet locaion and big rooms are tough to beat. The staff also is very friendly. I do agree with some of the previous comments that renovations are in order. The rooms and bathrooms are starting to show their age but it doesn't deter me from staying here. I do wish they would expand the excerise room. It's very small and when three people are in there working out it gets very stuffy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Floatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

First, welcome back. We love to see repeat guests. Thank you for writing the review and you are correct, being located on 13 1/2 acres surrounded by a golf course and on the edge of wooded land makes for a very relaxing and quiet property. Having an large room with plenty of room to work, relax and recharge is something that Residence Inn's specialize in. We do have a smaller exercise room, but one that meets the needs of most guests. We do have a relationship with the Wisconsin Athletic Club for discounted rates to use their facilities for those guests who would like a more expanded facility to workout in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews