We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great experience

Absolutely lovely way to spend an hour or two. We arrived a little early and were given a proper... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2024
T8512RQbrianc
,
Oakland, Tennessee
via mobile
Great experience, stunning surroundings and friendly owners

Myself and a friend visited Waterfall Farm this week and absolutely loved it. Owner Emma couldn’t... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2023
hannahn2809
Read all 59 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
55
0
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
0
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpaca farm beautiful animals alpacas bunnies outing route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 59 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Want to do a short walk with Kids - thats perfect Alpacas, a Waterfall on the route and a old Castle nearby.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank joandco2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emmawaterfallfarm, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I spotted the alpaca farm during the winter online and have been excited to go since then ... Myself and my friend took 3 children 6mths , 2 and 6 to visit the farm and none of us were disappointed it was superb !
We were given directions from drimolegue and met by Emma on arrival. There was no rush at all ... we met the sheep the rabbits and one paddock of alpacas learning more about them and feeding them too .
Animal welfare was top notch all animals are very happy and healthy !
Emma's husband then joined us to head collar up two beautiful alpacas and join us on the walk which was simply magical and breathtaking in places .
The company , the alpacas and the scenery were all splendid and we enjoyed every second of it :-)

You are made feel so welcome at waterfall alpaca farm and the animals are a credit to Emma and Markus , the walkways are magical and the waterfall is stunning .

If you only do one activity this summer in west cork make sure it's a trip to waterfall alpaca farm I'll certainly be making another trip soon

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Laurameade2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emmawaterfallfarm, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for my favourite review !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Will come back for the alpaca walk, 30 euros but seeing as it supports a great place I don't mind the fee. It's nice to visit a farm with the interest of the animal's welfare being in focus. Absolutely beautiful surroundings.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Mir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
emmawaterfallfarm, Owner at Waterfall Alpaca Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for your review and thank you for recognising how much our animals mean to us , hope you can come back for an alpaca walk someday , Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Drimoleague is considered one of the finest areas for walking in Ireland and there are a dozen walks within minutes of this location. One of the shorter walks is Waterfall Farms and their Alpaca Walk.

This is a small family farm with adorable alpacas, rabbits, goats, donkeys and more. They are all available for up close viewing and animal lovers of all ages will be enchanted. Owners Markus and Emma BIrd are only too willing to share information about all the animals.

When you can tear yourself away from the animal cuteness, there's still an hour-long walk available through their meadows and along a wonderful stream. With the captivating sound of rushing water ever present, there were waterfalls and rapids everywhere. This is a stunning trail and a great place for solo hikers or families.

Park by Castledonovan Bridge and walk up the lane to get to Waterfall Farm. It could well be a highlight of your trip. Allow a couple hours to really enjoy the animals and the walk.

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews