We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
379
75
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
75
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful hotel beloit college room service soaker tub double sided fireplace farmers market rainforest shower steak joint one of a kind great boutique heritage suite walking distance top quality on site restaurant saturday night rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We have found our go to place merely miles from home. When we are at the Ironworks Hotel - we feel like we are away from everything. Friendly associates, amazing building, guest rooms that are over the top but so very comfortable at the same time. We will come back again and again. Well done Ironworks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Nice spacious room with large shower, fireplace, and frige. Excellent steak house on site as well. convenient to area establishments also. Nice patio looking over the river, connected to walking bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Overall we enjoyed our stay, everyone was pleasant and for the most part clean. Beautiful place and view of the river. Food for the wedding was a cut above any we have had anywhere. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The overall hotel was great. The staff was attentive and friendly. Disappointed when I returned from a tough day parking lot was full. I was told I could park off-site or valet the car. I choose the valet but was not happy about the choice. We ate dinner at the restaurant and found it to be good but not great.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of their suite. It was very large and well appointed.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Destination688349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed at the Iron Works for 5 nights and had a very pleasant experience. The elevator was a little slow but everything else was top notch. Staff were among the best ever and we have stayed at lots of hotels so that is saying a lot.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms on the river as they were quieter ( somewhat more pricey but worth it).
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 483keithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews