We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
379
75
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
75
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful hotel beloit college boutique hotel soaker tub room service double sided fireplace farmers market rainforest shower steak joint one of a kind great boutique heritage suite walking distance top quality on site restaurant comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Nice spacious room with large shower, fireplace, and frige. Excellent steak house on site as well. convenient to area establishments also. Nice patio looking over the river, connected to walking bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Overall we enjoyed our stay, everyone was pleasant and for the most part clean. Beautiful place and view of the river. Food for the wedding was a cut above any we have had anywhere. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The overall hotel was great. The staff was attentive and friendly. Disappointed when I returned from a tough day parking lot was full. I was told I could park off-site or valet the car. I choose the valet but was not happy about the choice. We ate dinner at the restaurant and found it to be good but not great.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of their suite. It was very large and well appointed.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Destination688349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed at the Iron Works for 5 nights and had a very pleasant experience. The elevator was a little slow but everything else was top notch. Staff were among the best ever and we have stayed at lots of hotels so that is saying a lot.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms on the river as they were quieter ( somewhat more pricey but worth it).
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 483keithd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is a great location and is great for weddings. Great food, very friendly staff, and everyone had a really great time. The view and senory was spectacular. There is a lot do do around the hotel as well.

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnoldkristan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews