We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Beloit)
US$133
US$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Beloit)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollway Inn(South Beloit)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
366
72
26
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
72
26
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbeautiful hotelboutique hotelbeloit collegesoaker tubroom servicedouble sided fireplacerainforest showersteak jointheritage suitewalking distancecomfortable bedvery nice staystaff was friendlydecordowntownunique
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We came over from the UK to visit family for Thanksgiving. We had an absolutely fantastic stay and ended up extending our stay at the Iron Works. The staff were great and the rooms beautiful and views were fab. We will definitely be returning! Would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I wanted an opportunity to getaway just for a few days around the Christmas holiday and didn't want to travel to far out of the way. I had visited Beloit earlier in the summer and knew about the Ironworks Hotel and it's unique rooms. Luckily I came across a Groupon deal which was 50% off of their normal rates and decided to book the Heritage room for two nights. The draw for me was the fireplace, the soaking tub and the exposed brick walls. I also had a river view room which added an extra element of an awesome view. I enjoyed my stay immensely and took full advantage of the fireplace and the soaking tub. Though I didn't utilize the well stocked wet bar including full bottles of wine, it was nice to see such a great variety of food items to choose from. I had a minor problem with the cable TV reception but it was quickly resolved with the help of the hotel staff. The bed was extremely comfortable with ample supplies of pillows to match. Even the leather couch in the living area was a nice change from your standard hotel sofas which sometimes you avoid because of obvious wear,tear and unknown stains. Overall it was what the doctor ordered in that I was able to relax, enjoy the comforts of the room and leave with a great sense of satisfaction.The Ironworks hotel definitely stands out from the crowd which has left a lasting impression. Indulge, you deserve it. Thank you Ironworks Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chitownmove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Excellent facility with extremely comfortable and cozy rooms and amenities. In addition, the restaurant located in the hotel is an excellent venue with great bar and food selections. I stay at this property whenever I'm in Beloit and have always found this to be the case. Never a problem; consistent quality time after time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameskM9265HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

If there is an available room at the Ironworks Hotel anytime I visit Beloit I will not stay anywhere else. Merril & Houton's restaurant was absolutely fabulous. You cannot ask for a better home away from home.

Room Tip: Stay in it as long as possible. It is great!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent! Great walking/jogging paths right from hotel. Full of history. Close to many restaurants within walking distance. The new (2017) YMCA is a 3 min. walk across the pedestrian bridge with a great indoor walking / jogging circular track. Free laundry facilities. Great staff, wonderful restaurant. Love the view rooms of the Rock River which the hotel is located on. Romantic suites with King beds and gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Lovely fireplace in suites that can be viewed from bed, and sitting area. View suites are well worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O646ILvictorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews