We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little getaway”
Review of Ironworks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ironworks Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I wanted an opportunity to getaway just for a few days around the Christmas holiday and didn't want to travel to far out of the way. I had visited Beloit earlier in the summer and knew about the Ironworks Hotel and it's unique rooms. Luckily I came across a Groupon deal which was 50% off of their normal rates and decided to book the Heritage room for two nights. The draw for me was the fireplace, the soaking tub and the exposed brick walls. I also had a river view room which added an extra element of an awesome view. I enjoyed my stay immensely and took full advantage of the fireplace and the soaking tub. Though I didn't utilize the well stocked wet bar including full bottles of wine, it was nice to see such a great variety of food items to choose from. I had a minor problem with the cable TV reception but it was quickly resolved with the help of the hotel staff. The bed was extremely comfortable with ample supplies of pillows to match. Even the leather couch in the living area was a nice change from your standard hotel sofas which sometimes you avoid because of obvious wear,tear and unknown stains. Overall it was what the doctor ordered in that I was able to relax, enjoy the comforts of the room and leave with a great sense of satisfaction.The Ironworks hotel definitely stands out from the crowd which has left a lasting impression. Indulge, you deserve it. Thank you Ironworks Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chitownmove13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Excellent facility with extremely comfortable and cozy rooms and amenities. In addition, the restaurant located in the hotel is an excellent venue with great bar and food selections. I stay at this property whenever I'm in Beloit and have always found this to be the case. Never a problem; consistent quality time after time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameskM9265HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

If there is an available room at the Ironworks Hotel anytime I visit Beloit I will not stay anywhere else. Merril & Houton's restaurant was absolutely fabulous. You cannot ask for a better home away from home.

Room Tip: Stay in it as long as possible. It is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent! Great walking/jogging paths right from hotel. Full of history. Close to many restaurants within walking distance. The new (2017) YMCA is a 3 min. walk across the pedestrian bridge with a great indoor walking / jogging circular track. Free laundry facilities. Great staff, wonderful restaurant. Love the view rooms of the Rock River which the hotel is located on. Romantic suites with King beds and gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Lovely fireplace in suites that can be viewed from bed, and sitting area. View suites are well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O646ILvictorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We were driving from Madison to Chicago late at night and needed a centrally-located pit stop between the two cities. This hotel was PERFECT and a hidden gem. Plenty of parking, free.

We arrived later at night, and the bar was blasting music, so we were initially afraid it would interfere with our sleep quality. BUT, by the time we finished showering and hopped into bed, the music had turned off (I think it was well before 11pm).

I've stayed in many hotels, and this hotel had the absolute BEST fluffy white towels I have ever used at a hotel. Just the thickest, most luxurious towels. On top of that, the rooms feel up to date and the bathroom just beautiful and modern.

So wonderful to wake up to a view of the river behind the hotel.

My husband left his glasses in the room accidentally, and the hotel graciously mailed them to our home.

Really a great experience, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanZlovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beloit
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#2 of 8 in Beloit
506 reviews
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
3 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites Beloit/South Beloit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
4.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
67 reviews
38.2 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ironworks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ironworks Hotel

Address: 500 Pleasant St, Beloit, WI 53511-6240 (Formerly Beloit Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range: €137 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ironworks Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique hotel located on the banks of the Rock River, in historic downtown Beloit, the Ironworks Hotel is inspired by America's industrial heritage. The hotel is home to one of the area's best restaurants, Merrill & Houston's Steak Joint. The Ironworks Hotel is a place for people to work hard, play hard and come together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ironworks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beloit Hotel Beloit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing