We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Beloit)
US$96
US$91
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Beloit)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tollway Inn(South Beloit)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
360
71
24
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
71
24
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverboutique hotelbeautiful hotelbeloit collegesoaker tubgas fireplaceroom servicesteak jointdouble sided fireplaceone of a kindheritage suitecomfortable bedvery nice staysmall towngreat place to staybusiness tripfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Excellent facility with extremely comfortable and cozy rooms and amenities. In addition, the restaurant located in the hotel is an excellent venue with great bar and food selections. I stay at this property whenever I'm in Beloit and have always found this to be the case. Never a problem; consistent quality time after time.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameskM9265HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

If there is an available room at the Ironworks Hotel anytime I visit Beloit I will not stay anywhere else. Merril & Houton's restaurant was absolutely fabulous. You cannot ask for a better home away from home.

Room Tip: Stay in it as long as possible. It is great!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent! Great walking/jogging paths right from hotel. Full of history. Close to many restaurants within walking distance. The new (2017) YMCA is a 3 min. walk across the pedestrian bridge with a great indoor walking / jogging circular track. Free laundry facilities. Great staff, wonderful restaurant. Love the view rooms of the Rock River which the hotel is located on. Romantic suites with King beds and gas fireplace.

Room Tip: Lovely fireplace in suites that can be viewed from bed, and sitting area. View suites are well worth the extra $.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O646ILvictorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We were driving from Madison to Chicago late at night and needed a centrally-located pit stop between the two cities. This hotel was PERFECT and a hidden gem. Plenty of parking, free.

We arrived later at night, and the bar was blasting music, so we were initially afraid it would interfere with our sleep quality. BUT, by the time we finished showering and hopped into bed, the music had turned off (I think it was well before 11pm).

I've stayed in many hotels, and this hotel had the absolute BEST fluffy white towels I have ever used at a hotel. Just the thickest, most luxurious towels. On top of that, the rooms feel up to date and the bathroom just beautiful and modern.

So wonderful to wake up to a view of the river behind the hotel.

My husband left his glasses in the room accidentally, and the hotel graciously mailed them to our home.

Really a great experience, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanZlovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Amazing room and place and definitely going back. It would be nice if they had complimentary breakfast. I was charged for the items which I didn't use from Minibar and snack bar. I had to call them credit those back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, General Manager at Ironworks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us at Ironworks Hotel. Due to the popular request of complimentary breakfast we have added muffins and scones made from a local bakery and yogurt for your enjoyment. We hope when you return to the area you will chose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews