We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
59
64
42
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
64
42
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshbo channelsexceptional breakfastrooms are cleanfree breakfastmorning breakfastbelow averagepool and hot tubafter a long dayfridge and microwavenext morningwould stay againroom was largegreat joboatmealfresh fruitstaff was friendlygarbage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The particular weekend we went it was difficult to get a room anywhere. Once we arrived we checked in early and they gave us the keys even though the room wouldn't be ready until check in time. Pool was nice and staff was friendly and polite. Enjoyable stay over all. Kids had a great time too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlarson78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gweneth S, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear
Thank you for your time for feedback. I am happy your stay was enjoyable and convenient, we are always eager to help our guest. Thank You again. I hope see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Went to super 8 to visit family room poor musty smell fan in bathroom did not work well fill with steam vents on air conditioner broke could not adjust went to breakfast did not have yogurt ask for it said would bring out 20 min later still none for price of room below standards

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear
Thank you for your time to give us feedback. I extremely apologized for your inconvenience. we are trying to better accommodation for our guest. some reason we missed order yogurt on our order. also, we are updating room accommodation. I am so sorry for inconvenience.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Our first visit to this Super 8, and it was generally a good one.

The staff at the front desk were pleasant and efficient, more business-like than friendly. The lobby is clean and inviting. The room was very satisfactory – clean and comfortable. The mattress seemed old, and like others report, it sagged in the middle. It suited me fine, nonetheless. The bathroom was a little older but clean and well maintained.

Two small drawbacks – the hallway needed vacuuming and the breakfast seemed below average (as others have stated). We didn’t try it, so I’m just going by sight.

The large pool and spa seem to be very well maintained. The spa was very relaxing, though it could have been warmer.

A glitch was that the hair dryer “blew up” in my companion’s hand, scaring her. I suppose that could happen with any dryer in any hotel. When we reported it to the manager, he seemed nonchalant. (I’m hoping it got replaced and wasn’t just plugged in again for the next guest.)

My companion and I stay in Beloit 2-3 times per year. This hotel compares favorably to similarly-priced ones in the area, especially to one nearby that we have stayed at more than a dozen times. This Super 8 “wins” by its pool/spa and overall cleanliness and atmosphere. It is a very good value, though not perfect.

Room Tip: Bring your swim suit!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKD566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Beloit, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear
thank you for your time for feedback. I appreciate your time for feedback. we are trying to clean room and good atmosphere for guest. I glad your stay was good and i hope see you again

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

While visiting our son at Beloit College we stayed at the Super 8. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way for their guests. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Seemed very old somehow, outdated. The security feature on the door kept swinging over every time we left the room so we were locked out several times. Had to actually play with the door and lock multiple times before we could get back into the room. The pool and hot tub were very nice and clean. The continental breakfast was well below average. Spongy eggs. Greasy sausage. Good thing McDonald's was right across the street. If you are looking for clean room, nice staff this is the place to stay. If looking for extras, I would keep looking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank marklinmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

It's a very clean establishment with very warm welcoming staff, the pool was a bit cold but nice none the less, it was also inexpensive couldn't ask for more. Rooms are nice and always very clean and the continental breakfast was tasty

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews