We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going to this restaurant”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chang Jiang Chinese Buffet
Ranked #16 of 57 Restaurants in Beaver Dam
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Food was very tasty, price was right for what you get.
Selection wasn't the largest, but the quality of the food made up for it.
You won't go wrong eating here.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boynamesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

The selection of dishes was adequate for most tastes. Salads, appetizers, soups, main dishes, and desserts are all there for your selection. They even have tubs of ice cream in various flavors to be hand scooped and devoured by the diners.
Service is speedy and friendly. Atmosphere is the usual for this type of buffet.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dickr805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived to fine the lunchroom armed by one very friendly and very efficient lady. She more than meet my expectations as a good waitress. Going to the food bank, I found everything to be fresh but lacking in pizzazz. I had no take away of "this item is exceptional." It was good. It was a filling Mark at a very good price. Having seen high reviews, however, I expected more. I'd go back and give them another try. But it wasn't a remarkable lunch.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Great food and great service. Ordered take out and received it quick. Staff was very friendly. Will be back, might check out the buffet next.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 443robinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We missed our favorite Chinese restaurant when we moved from Grafton to Sun Prairie. Now we have found another favorite 13 miles away from our new home. The buffet is very large and so many selections. Even a lot of deserts. I did not care for the "custard" because it had a heavy egg taste to it. But, there were so many other things to sample. We will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank thevisitorcenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chang Jiang Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Chang Jiang Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing