We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great soup and sandwiches, and the coffee and teas aren't bad either.”

Black Waters Coffee
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Chai tea is my favorite.Free WiFi, Small with tables and chairs, sometimes it gets a bit loud but it is worth it.

Date of visit: April 2015
2  Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

pretty small which is fine and the staff usually arent that friendly.
this place is just and ok place to get your cofffee

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The best coffee house feel in the area. My wife loves the chai as it is a concentrate and not a powder. The black coffee is great but I'm often underwhelmed with the lattes, etc. I wish they were a hair sweeter, but then again I have a sweet tooth.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank Drew_hamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

I've been wanting to visit Black Waters for awhile now and have finally gotten there. I was not disappointed. The Turkey Artichoke and Roast Beef AsiagoPanini's were excellent as well as the Salted Carmel Latte and Rishi tea. The latte had just the right amount of nice creamy foam! Nice atmosphere, the staff was pleasant and attentive. Will definitely visit again

Thank karenv1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The dining room and sales counter are all in one room. Seating and the food menu are limited, but the food is tasty and the portions are not super-sized. When the dining area is full, the area is loud. Seating is available outside, but conversation is difficult because the restaurant is on a route frequented by semis and other delivery vehicles.

Date of visit: April 2014
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Black Waters Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing