We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Baraboo Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We were in Baraboo for a wedding. The staff was very professional and helpful. Unfortunately we did not have enough time to enjoy the hotel as much as we would have liked to. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was hot (very important) and the jets were just what we needed after our drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 520alicjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Baraboo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear 520alicjam,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that during the brief time that you were in the hotel that everything went well. We strive to provide a quality stay to every guests that passes through our doors and I am happy that you were no exception to this. I know that it is unlikely that you will visit again as you were here for a wedding but if your travels should ever bring you back to Baraboo we would love to have you again.

Sincerely,

Daniel Tokarczyk
Front Office Manager
Best Western Baraboo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

the staff is always very attentive and helpful; the beds and pillows are usually very comfortable, the breakfast items vary a bit from day to day and provide a good variety, the coffee is good, the rooms have all the things you need

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank N4355MBvictoriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Baraboo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear N4355MBvictoriam,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I am always pleased to hear feedback from our return guests and seeing your review is no different. We strive to provide the best possible service to each and every guest that passes through our doors. That we are your 'go to' place when visiting the area only serves as testament to the level of service that we do provide. I glad that everything went well with your stay and I hope you many happy returns to the Baraboo area.

Sincerely,

Daniel Tokarczyk
Front Office Manager
Best Western Baraboo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. My brother and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was great before we headed out to do more driving towards Chippewa Falls. The only concern that I made the staff aware of was that the new Interstate 12 no longer goes through Baraboo and we ended up passing right through and ended up at the Dells. I had to turn around and ended up going to a gas station to get directions to the hotel. When I was coming back from Chippewa and went back on route 12 the signs was up to turn off to the hotel. The staff made me aware that they did mention this concern to the right people that needed to know. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Rooms are great and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Baraboo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Mary Beth M,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased that we could provide you with such quality stay and that our staff and facility helped to contribute to you excellent visit to the area. I do apologize again for the confusion in finding the hotel. The Highway 12 bypass only recently opened and while we have informed the proper people in order to get directions updated it is nevertheless a process which takes time. My hope is that everything will be updated and adjusted the next time that you make a trip up this way. Thank you again for writing about us and I hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,

Daniel Tokarczyk
Front Office Manager
Best Western Baraboo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

this was my one and only vacation this year due to surgery, so I was very disappointed things didn't go as planned.I booked this hotel because of the hot tub ,which wasn't working, and the on site full service bar and restaurant.When we checked in no one told us about the limited menu due to a fire months ago.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ronsL5742BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Baraboo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear RonsL5742BR,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your vacation did not exceed your expectations and I apologize for the limited menu offered by Bonzo's. You are correct that we did experience a fire in our restaurant and we have only recently reopened and I will be speaking with the front desk to ensure that they are communicating this properly to our incoming guests. The breakdown of the hot tub was as much a surprise to us as it was you. We were able to get the jets working the next morning with the help our maintenance staff but I am sorry that this was a detractor from your stay. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance in the future so that we can provide you with a superior experience. Thank you again for writing about us and I hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,

Daniel Tokarczyk
Front Office Manager
Best Western Baraboo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way up North. We where upgraded for free to a Whirlpool suite, which is good it was free because it was tiny and heart shaped. We tried to use it but it shot water everywhere and was awkward. But the hotel and room where clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank indianaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Baraboo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Indianaseth,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I apologize that your shower was not in working properly. I was unaware of the issue and I dispatched our maintenance staff to look into the issue after reading your comments I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your time with our hotel but I would genuinely like to have you stay again if you are traveling this way. We strive to provide the best possible service and I know that we can improve upon and provide a superior experience. Thank you again for writing about us and I hope you have a good day.

Sincerely,

Daniel Tokarczyk
Front Office Manager
Best Western Baraboo Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
5.7 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
16.2 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
13.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
16.9 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 W Pine St, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range: €50 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Baraboo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing