We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Baraboo Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I booked this hotel on Hotels.com in around April. I could not believe I got a rate of $60.00 per nite in July (high season for the dells). It is only 10 minutes from the Dells and a very nice hotel. Now, it doesn't have fancy water parks, but for adults who want to go to the Casino, shows, restaurants, etc., it is a wonderful place to stay. The beds were super comfy, very clean and nice rooms. Delicious free continental breakfast. What more can you ask for? Book early and you will get a great deal at this Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjalsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 587 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

My sister and I were travelling through to see family in IL and wanted a place we could just checkin overnight. We also wanted to hit the casino for a bit. The casino hotel was way overpriced so I found this Best Western online and was happy with their online internet rate. The casino shuttle which was nice came and picked us up and took us back for free. This hotel was okay ..... again, because it was just a quick overnight. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Only downfall of our stay was that breakfast on Friday morning is only served til 9:30. Given the fact we didn't get in until 3 AM, we missed breakfast. We also LIKED that this hotel doesn't allow pets. BIG PLUS!

Room Tip: Make reservations online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I agree with other reviewers, the staff is VERY friendly and accomodating. Very, very nice people. We just had a regular, king-sized room, and it was ok for the price. We didn't feel that the bed was very comfortable though... quite firm. Bathroom was small, and with the paint choices, I felt like I was in 1960. Pool & Hottub were very nice.. and relaxing. Free breakfast was great, I was overly suprised at the variety of items offered, even make your own waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, pastries, muffins, eggs, etc. Hotel was quiet, was not disturbed by noisy kids, parties, or anything else, which was very nice. At a majority of hotels, you find this 90% of the time, which really sucks.

Room Tip: Use the internet online Rate!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I travel from NC to the Baraboo Area 8-12 times per year and have stayed at most of the local hotels. For the past 2-3 years I have stayed at this hotel and never had a problem or complaint.
I suffer with a bad back and find the beds comfortable. The whirlpool/spa is hotter than most I've been in and helps my back relax after some long days.
My number one compliment to this hotel is it's staff. Always friendly, and helpful. They are truly the reason I stay at this hotal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanMcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We just spent one night here but were very impressed with the VERY friendly and helpful staff and hotel facilities. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The pool was perfect for swimming laps and the exercise area looked well equipped but we did not use any of that equipment ourselves.
As Best Western rewards members we were given a complimentary upgrade and a nice little bag of treats when we arrived!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
5.7 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
16.9 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#13 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
69 reviews
13.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 W Pine St, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913-1057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range: €48 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Baraboo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing