We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual visit to Devil's Lake State Park”
Review of WilloWood Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baraboo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WilloWood Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I started staying at the inn in my 50's after deciding that camping was something I could give up. The current owners upgraded the property to its pristine condition. Each room is charming and has its own theme. Grounds and room are kept immaculate. A gathering area is in the back where the owners light a campfire and visitors relax, have a drink and some conversation. This has been an annual retreat for myself, husband, and other family members. It is very close to the State Park, which I love, and used to camp in. And is surrounded by nature and the feel of country. I love sitting outside by cabin breathing in the fresh air, feeling tranquil, and drinking the fresh coffee offered daily by the owners They rebuilt this place because of their love and reverence for the area. I feel the same.

Room Tip: Go on line to find the room of your choice. Pictures and themes available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This place was charming cozy and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a kitchenette and I am not certain if all the rooms had it. I would definitely inquire in regards to that if that is something that you're looking for. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marisela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

we stayed here for two nights with the 6yo so we could enjoy the trails at Devil's Lake without the cold of camping in October. it was the perfect quiet place to stay, and it has so much character. we plan to go back next autumn.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Wonderful! Great little gem. Located just outside of Baraboo. But close to the surrounding attractions. Rooms are each decorated with different theme decor. Very friendly staff. Treats your like they already know you. Property is family inviting . The office/gathering room is the nostalgic type. The entire place is as the owner said to me - we made into A place we would like to stay. Has the touch of family get together written all over it. I will definitely return again. I highly recommend this for those who want to get away from the commercial/cookie cutter hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pcd1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The staff was so nice - they showed me several rooms so I could pick the one I wanted. When was the last time a motel deskperson offered to show you a room before booking? Each rooom has a different theme and are decorated in a very charming way.
The rooms I saw all had refrigerators and some also had a microwave. Immaculate grounds and just as cute as can be. Very close to Devils Lake State Park.

Room Tip: Every room is different - part of the charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
3.9 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
4.1 km away
Best Western Baraboo Inn
9.6 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Campus Inn Motel
Campus Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Baraboo
43 reviews
9.7 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
158 reviews
15.9 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts at Glacier Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WilloWood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WilloWood Inn

Address: S5509 County Road DL, Baraboo, WI 53913-9207
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range: €38 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest motel to Devils Lake & minutes from WI Dells & ski areas. Step back in time to this clean, quiet, and affordable "mom & pop'" motel nestled in the picturesque hills south of Baraboo. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing