We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Baraboo Inn(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ringling House Bed and Breakfast(Baraboo)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
62
21
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
21
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdevil's lake state parkdifferent thememom popcharming spotwifi is freeclean roomsa wonderful place to staychain hotelswisconsin dellslindamotellobbythrowbackmotifhostsfridgepatrons
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

This place was charming cozy and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a kitchenette and I am not certain if all the rooms had it. I would definitely inquire in regards to that if that is something that you're looking for. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marisela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

we stayed here for two nights with the 6yo so we could enjoy the trails at Devil's Lake without the cold of camping in October. it was the perfect quiet place to stay, and it has so much character. we plan to go back next autumn.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Wonderful! Great little gem. Located just outside of Baraboo. But close to the surrounding attractions. Rooms are each decorated with different theme decor. Very friendly staff. Treats your like they already know you. Property is family inviting . The office/gathering room is the nostalgic type. The entire place is as the owner said to me - we made into A place we would like to stay. Has the touch of family get together written all over it. I will definitely return again. I highly recommend this for those who want to get away from the commercial/cookie cutter hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pcd1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The staff was so nice - they showed me several rooms so I could pick the one I wanted. When was the last time a motel deskperson offered to show you a room before booking? Each rooom has a different theme and are decorated in a very charming way.
The rooms I saw all had refrigerators and some also had a microwave. Immaculate grounds and just as cute as can be. Very close to Devils Lake State Park.

Room Tip: Every room is different - part of the charm.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at the cabin for two nights. Very nice place, clean, comfortable and well kept. The area has so many attractions that we didn't have enough time to enjoyed them all.
I loved the fact that they have quiet hours, you can rest assure that you will have a good night sleep!
I liked to be at the cabin, so my kids could wake up early without bothering other hosts, and at the same time, we could go to bed early without hearing other people's noise.

Room Tip: The cabin is the best! It has its own kitchen and a Porsche in the front and in the back. There is also a charcoal grill.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnaMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews