We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Red Fire Asian BBQ & Japanese Gril
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We found this near our hotel and decided to try. It was mediocre. The maki rolls actually fell apart every time we tried to pick up a piece. Vegetable spring rolls were small and mostly wrapper with a grey filling that didn’t look much like vegetables. The interior is darkened with lots of neon lighting; popular with a younger crowd, but ugly and not relaxing. It was edible but forgettable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ConnecticutLocavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018

Portions generous, Food quality very good, extensive wine list, moderately priced, and close to the Hampton Inn where we stayed on Southridge.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The best sushi place in Charleston. The interior is awesome. In the warm months they open up cabanas behind the restaurant that you can eat at. I always have a wonderful experience at Red Fire!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank torrethetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Place is intetesting with cool water features. A few water tanks were cracked and in need of repair. The place was really slow for a Friday night at 7:00pm. Food was very good with nice size portions. Bartender was friendly as was the rest of the staff. I liked the neat booth tables along with hibachi grills. They have these robots that roam around but not really sure of their purpose. I hope business picks up or you may miss a nice place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Raiders1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Having only recently started eating Japanese food I took a chance and it's great! Pork gyoza is wonderful. Filet hibachi dinner is great. Prices and service were wonderful as well. Lots of food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Johna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Fire Asian BBQ & Japanese Gril also viewed

 
South Charleston, WV
South Charleston, WV
 

Been to Red Fire Asian BBQ & Japanese Gril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing