We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as expected!”

Review of Whistlepunk - 33

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fran R
Iron Station, North Carolina
1 review
“Exactly as expected!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This condo was awesome for our small group of four. The pull out sofa was one of the most comfortable we have slept on and the king size bed was great as well. Everything was clean and the condo was everything it was advertised to be. Walk right out your door to the slopes! Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan W
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great Place, Great Help, and Overall Great Ski Vacation”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in March 2014

Kip Darling was a wonderful help in finding a great lodge for great Snowboard weekend with friends. We stayed at the Whistlepunk #33 location, and we could not have picked better lodging. It really made our trip fantastic and wanting to return the next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Space, Price, Snowfall, and Cleanliness
Liked least: Hot tub was far away and closed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrell_2...
Dandridge, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay - clean, convenient, & comfortable!!!”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The condo is very conveniently located - my wife would walk to the village, and I could practically ski out the door . We built our own fires, and cooked our own meals in a very clean and fully supplied kitchen. The king size bed was extremely comfortable with lots of pillows. There are 2 large flat screen TVs that we enjoyed watching from the living room, and the convenience of the bedroom. Use of free land line phone and wi-fi was fantastic! One of our favorite features was the rocker with sliding footstool - very comfortable!!! We are already ready planning our return trip to Wistlepunk - 33!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rocker with sliding foot stool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabbendar...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice accommodations, great location, light sleepers beware”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We just returned from a four night stay in this unit. It is an end unit on the bottom floor of the complex and I consider it a ski in ski out since it is a short two minute walk to get you onto the slopes. It was a very comfortable unit for my wife and I and our two young children who slept on the pullout sofa. The kitchen is fully functional which made dining in a fantastic option for us as we brought all our food with us.

The only problem I would caution you about are the squeaky floor boards from the upstairs unit---they are loud.

The two managers of the unit are most helpful and quite generous. They waived the 10 am check out time since no one was due to arrive that day.

We had a great stay at WP 33

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skiing is steps from your door!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Walk out your door, down a few steps, click in and ski! Great location!
Unit is well stocked and agent is great. They make renting a pleasure.
We will rent again, definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing