We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$104
Hampton.comUS$104
Hotels.comUS$104
eDreamsUS$105
Agoda.comUS$104
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveller rating
394
227
92
40
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
394
227
92
40
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance room was clean complimentary breakfast would stay here again exercise room staff was friendly great place to stay very nice hotel fresh fruit nice stay front desk staff lobby interstate pillows florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 766 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Everything as expected clean quite basic breakfast
They offered discount to dinner at steak house next door
Clean room comfortable bedding
Called last minute as we were traveling and they had a room
Didn’t realize I could not use my points unless I booked on line
Would stay again

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lpskaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I have to say I was a disappointed with this hotel. We stayed in June 2021 for 1 night. The WiFi was horrible and often I couldn’t connect. There were thunderstorms in the area while we were there and this knocked out the DirectTV. When I called the front desk to try to report this, the phone rang for over 3 min. I finally went down in person and the two staff working at the front desk were having a personal conversation. They had no idea that the main phone was unplugged, so no guest could call the desk. There was also not a portable luggage rack, only the one built in. If there are more than 2 people staying in the room, the rest have to put suitcases on the floor, which is not ideal. When we got to our room, there were towels left from the previous guests. The maid obviously missed a few things when cleaning. `

Breakfast was also a disappointment. They only had light roast coffee, which wasn’t very good. The fruit was soft and mealy.

On a positive, the location is great. There is a Texas Steakhouse next door that gives a 10% discount if you show your room key. The room was quiet.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YoungDubFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed here last year on our way home from vacation in Florida ..Covid was going on and the stay was very nice..but they only had a to go sack breakfast
This year they had just started back up with the Hot Breakfast ..Waffles, Fried Potatoes, Scrambled Eggs, and a lot of other breakfast items..
They have remodeled this Hotel..the rooms are super nice..the staff couldn’t have been any nicer..the room was spotless..the breakfast was nice and hot..
This will be our stop from now on when we don’t drive straight through..it’s a 1,200 mile drive one way..

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard3360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

The staff at Hampton Inn, Princeton, WV are simply fabulous. They are always smiling, polite and so helpful. The entry is clean and tidy, no mess or obstacles to encounter. The staff greets you promptly and politely. They have always been of great service and lend helpful advice when asked. Never have I experienced a problem they couldn’t solve or help with.

Thank you so much Hampton Inn of Princeton for your continued generosity and hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jarrodgarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021

This is a great location for the area. Clean and comfortable. Had a major slip up with a third party reservation site and Candace was wonderful in resolving it for us. Staff is friendly and will do whatever it takes to accommodate you.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews