We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Parkerburg(Parkersburg)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Parkersburg)
US$90
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blennerhassett Hotel(Parkersburg)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Parkersburg)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
54
37
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
37
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorred lobstersmall bara bit overpricedwaffle makerchoice privilegessausage gravyhot breakfastindoor poolbiscuitsroom was cleanyogurthotel is locatedfront desk clerkrecommend this hotelthe breakfast areawater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is smoke-free and pet-free but not mold-free. We tried 4 rooms and each room smelled very musty/moldy and it was made worse when we turned on the air conditioning. The 2-story hotel does not have an elevator. The pool area, breakfast, and housekeeping staff are the best features of the hotel but that does not make up for lack of cleanliness. Black mold is growing along the air conditioning. The desk chair was stained and filthy and the bathtub was gritty. It was a disappointing experience for a Comfort Inn.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank MamaToBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

When we got to our room the toilet was backed up with water . My wife called the deck and they came up to the room and gave her a toilet plunger and told her to plunge it her self . The room also had large bugs running around. We caught one in the morning and gave it to the manager and he said they have bugs all the time. We told him about the toilet . And he realy did not care . NOT EVEN A SORRY

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osengar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortParkersburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Parkersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Guest,

I remember speaking with you recently in our lobby about the issues you experienced. Allow me to begin with my sincerest apology for the issues you mentioned above. There isn’t any excuse for anything less than 100% guest satisfaction…so I will not offer one to you now. Please know that we have taken your complaint seriously and the appropriate measures have been taken to correct the problem. It is not our protocol and I too agree with you that this should have never happened.

Thank you for sharing your “voice” and letting us know how we are doing!

Mike Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Average stay. Breakfast is typical of this chain. Just average and basics of toast, yogurt, some eggs, bacon. Both their pancake and Belgian waffle makers were not working! Funny, on side where we parked there is small tent with plastic bins that employees sit on and smoke and check cell phones! We referred to it as their conference meeting room!
Nice indoor pool but the hot tub was also broken. Hotel is located near a mall with Pennys, Sears, and other stores with walking distance.
One thing to note - they used to but do not anymore have a managers reception at 5pm. Still mentioned on their website, don't believe it.
Also there is no elevator, so must go up stairs to 2nd floor. Handicap persons stay on 1st floor.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HabuSR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is a drive from I 77 on 14 South in Parkersburg. Easy to find with big sign above on street. Choice Hotels map showed Red Lobster in front of it as it is behind it. Service was good. Couldn't use hot tub because they couldn't get temp. to come down from 130 degrees. Pool was clean and at 85 degrees. N o fitness room or elavator to 2nd floor. Rooms were clean, had frig/micro. Breakfast had eggs, bacon, sausage gravy/bis., pancakes and other more healthy choices like fruit/yog. The gentleman at desk gave me map of city and helped me find other things not on their map. Lots of food choices in area from fast food to buffets and BW3 and stores for the shoppers. Only reason for 4/5 is that it is not right off the interstate. Just there to relax and sleep after 5 hours of driving. I will go back.

Room Tip: If you have bad legs or problems with stairs, request a 1st floor room. No elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

staff very good, room was damp feeling maybe because there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. it was clean and the breakfast was wonderful. microwave and fridge were nice to have as was the hair dryer

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews