We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
31
19
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
19
10
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice lobby great inn gas fireplace no elevator front desk room was clean next morning breakfast area hot breakfast business trip first floor downtown morgantown very nice hotel waffles free breakfast meadery latch
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This review reflects the price we paid for room. Online room rate was $62 while other area hotels were $99+. After seeing many good reviews we booked. The room was very clean. Like as clean as places we stayed for far more money. The bath was updated and very clean and very good condition overall as was the room in general. Microwave, frige, coffee maker, safe, etc. Bedding was very good as well I'd say 7 out of 10. Nice view of countryside out room 208 window. It was 0 degrees when I was there but room was nice and warm. Breakfast area was real nice with large sitting areas and a gas fireplace in center. Basic breakfast options and it was clean and well stocked. I thought it was most excellent for all I paid for room. I could have stayed here all week and been happy. Had very polite and helpful check-in receptionist. I can't recall having this nice of accommodations for this price anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JZRIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

booked two rooms at this hotel and the rooms were nasty. Wallpaper in bathrooms was coming off and black mold . Owner should be ashamed by this. Trash in bedrooms. Breakfast was a joke and very very limited. Never again For the price I paid I would have expected something better. SHAMEFUL

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our Stay was Awesome . Starting with Amanda helping as feel at home to Rose (Breakfast)lady fed us like we are at home. place is nice. rooms are clean and large. next door restaurant is good to. overall five star for the stay

Room Tip: Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great People awesome service !!!!! Nice lobby with fireplace and good variety in breakfast. Rooms were rather large compare to other quality inn i stayed. It was piece and quiet during the night. we ill be back !!!!!!

Room Tip: Great Place for stopover
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hunter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This place was in a really good location on top of a hill with an overlook of the colorful trees. The room was really nice and clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. There's a nice place to eat right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anteeks2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews