We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
95
64
17
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
64
17
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean the breakfast area hot and cold items italian food dunkin donuts outdoor pool breakfast was excellent stay there again next morning good nights sleep plenty of parking great room staff was friendly i highly recommend this hotel light sleeper first floor
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was amazing. CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!!!! Wonderful staff especially Shannon at the front desk. Just an overall GREAT experience. Will, absolutely, be going back and using this hotel. If there is anything that I would say is; the Wi-Fi is a little slow. Also, the coffee pots are very small and are on the counter in the restroom. They should be put in the main part of the room. Overall...just wonderful. There are a lot of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Shannon...you are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dschroyer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMartinsburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for your 5-star review of our Comfort Inn and for your compliments of Shannon and the rest of our team. Your comment that you will absolutely be coming back to see us again is the highest of compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff seems friendly. Probably could stand to have a bigger or faster elevator. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty decent. There's a few different restaurants within walking distance, so that's pretty nice too.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMartinsburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your compliments and review of our Comfort Inn Martinsburg. Our team really appreciates your kind words about their friendly service. Please come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My mother and I were on the road all day and needed a place to stay for the night. We're a bit reluctant when it comes to less-than-$100 hotels, but when we saw the excellent reviews for this hotel, we thought why not give it a try. Sandra, at the front desk, was very empathetic and exceeded expectations in her role. My mom was not feeling well, so Sandra put us on the fourth floor (so we wouldn't have to deal with any upstairs noise). Janet, one of the housekeepers, was also very kind towards. If you're a clean freak like I am, this is the place to go (keep up the great work, Michelle!). Our room (includes the bathroom and room itself) seemed newly renovated and clean. King bed was super comfy to sleep in!! Our only complaint was that the heating system was very loud, making a long, screeching noise quite a few times. When it comes to breakfast, it's pretty much the standard complimentary (cereal, coffee, juice, dairy, eggs, bacon, etc.) with a little bit extra (Cinnamon waffles? WHOA ). Other that that, Comfort Inn Aikens staff, keep up the great work!! We'll definitely stay in this hotel again if we're ever in the area.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank avanicole01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMartinsburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

We cannot thank you enough for your 5-star review of our hotel and our team. We all loved reading your compliments of the service, cleanliness, new renovations, bedding and breakfast and we're absolutely thrilled that you plan to come back and see us. Thank you, also, for letting us know what we can do to make your next visit more special. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stopped for one night while on the road. The location is just off the highway. Front desk staff were both pleasant. The room was clean and in good condition. Comfortable beds. Decent breakfast in the morning. We were pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMartinsburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you for staying with us and writing a pleasant review about your visit to our hotel. We loved your compliments about our staff, cleanliness, well-kept property, comfortable beds and our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope you'll come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I was in the area again and I stopped there again. The rooms are clean the bed is comfortable and it's close to the interstate. I was on my way back to New York from Florida and the temp. was the only problem I had but the hotel is very good, plenty of parking and a pretty good restaurant right across the street.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMartinsburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn Aikens Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel's cleanliness, comfortable bedding, ample parking, restaurant access and location. Hopefully the weather will be more appealing for your next visit and that you'll have an even better time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews