We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Clark Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roseloe Motel(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Homestead Resort(Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$331
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Budget Inn Motel(Covington)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greenbrier(White Sulphur Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
91
29
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
29
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreenbrier river trailfront porchcovered parkingbagelsair compressorcontinental breakfastfresh fruitsconesliving roomother guestsguest refrigeratorprivate bathlast weekendhard boiled eggscleaning suppliesmotorcycle parkingbike ride
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Our room #7 on second floor was small/cozy; we did not bring in all our luggage. The size of the room was not a problem for us. This is a private home not a chain hotel so we did not expect large rooms. On first floor is a living room and dining room for use of guests. Dining room has a refrigerator for guest use. I really enjoyed my stay there. If I ever return to Marlinton again, and if the Old Clark Inn maintains its standard, I would stay there again. My main criteria for a lodging and/or restaurant are that it be smoke -free and clean. Happily, the Old Clark Inn met both criteria. Once in Marlinton, we were able to walk to the Court House and the Greenbrier Trail. The Old Clark Inn was a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank driverless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stayed here for two days while enjoying the West Virginia back roads on our motorcycles. This place is definitely motorcycle friendly, there was even covered parking for our bikes, and everything we needed to clean them up after a ride on wet roads. The rooms were quiet, very clean and comfortable. The low rates make it an almost unbelievable value. All the tripadvisor reviews I read were right on. This is THE place to stay in Marlinton for motorcyclists, bicyclists and anyone else looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable place to recoup after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotorcycleTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We had just signed up for 1 night and ended up staying 5. We wanted someplace close to the Greenbriar Bike trail and this fit the bill. Best location and best value all along the 80 mile trail. Clean, neat, most everything anticipated and available for the traveler. Fridge, microwave, grill, comfortable bed, quiet. This would be our pick again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sqcpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My wide and best friend were cycling the river trail and chose the Inn for our overnight. The Innkeepers Nelson and Andrea were friendly and hard working. We came off the trail tired, sore, and hoping that our room was going to be adequate. We had been warned that due to our late booking all that was left was a small room. It suited us just fine! Our friend had to take a bed in the Hostel area and it happened he had the place to himself and loved it. Breakfast was wonderful and ample. Lots of pastries, cereal, fresh fruit that was out of this world, and lots of very good coffee. They made sure our bikes were in a safe area and we could not have asked for anything else. After a hard day biking I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

I recently stayed at the Old Clark with a group of friends that meet up annually for a motorcycle trip. This was the cleanest place we've stayed in years. It offerred rooms ranging in prices that gave everyone an option they were comfortable with. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful. They worked with us and provided supplies for us to grill out and even lined up some help for a friend whose bike broke down while on the trip.

We'll certainly be back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmwblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews