We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for a getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marlinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jerico Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 6 Marlinton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We originally were going to stay at another place until we stumbled upon Jericho B & B. We saw these interesting cabins and stopped in and spoke with Tom, the owner. He tol us the cabins were built from pre-civil war cabins. Loved the history. He said he had a cabin available if we wanted to see it. We fell in love with the cabin, The Rebel, the moment we walked in the door. Very cozy, warm, romantic and CLEAN! Tom and his wife, Lindy, were very hospitable and accommodating. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return. There is no wi-fi in the cabins but it is available at the B & B. Also cell phones don't work in much of the area unless you have ATT, and then it's very sporadic.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rebel Cabin. Very quiet, beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbyGThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

We came upon this jewel by accident. We originally were staying somewhere else when we passed by Jerico. It is a bed and breakfast, but they also have these amazing cabins. Curious, we stopped in and chatted with the owner, Tom. These cabins are built with the wood from pre-civil war cabins. Loved the history! He said he had a cabin available and we were welcome to look at it. It was instant love! The place was warm, cozy, romantic, CLEAN, with beautiful views off the porch. We stayed in The Rebel cabin for two nights and were very sad to leave. Tom and his wife Lindy were very hospitable and accommodating. We love the area and spent two days biking/hiking/canoeing. One of our best trips we've been on and can't wait to go back. Thank you, Tom and Lindy!

Room Tip: The bed and breakfast at Jerico has wi-fi but not the cabins. Cells don't work in the town of Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbyg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Another GREAT experience in the Ruckman cabin!!!!! I have stayed in this cabin 3 times this year and each time I found it to be clean, well stocked, and quite comfortable. I have much enjoyed building my friendship with Lindie and Tom. They, both, love Pocahontas County, Marlinton, and their cabins.

Room Tip: Discuss your desires and needs with Lindie, as there are many choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dianade101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I found the website a few years ago and was intrigued. When we got engaged, we decided this would be ideal. We are both living historians, love the mountains, antiques, and nature. It was only a six-hour drive so we didn't have to spend a lot of our time traveling. We missed our cabin on arrival, but the owner, Tom, very graciously directed us to The Lewis. LOVED the cabin! We spent most of 4 days alone, but all of my family joined us for Thanksgiving, some staying in The Yank. We had the best family Thanksgiving ever! Lindie & Tom thought of everything. Our drive was plowed by Tom, they put ice melt on the walks, and brought us LED lights during a power outage. Everyone in Marlinton was very friendly, and we had a great day of antiquing in Lewisburg. Planning to return for our first anniversary. Will highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Comfortable clean cabins . Sparkling hot tubs, glowing fireplaces and friendly caring hostess, Friendly nice small town, Cabins furnished well with sufficient supplies, blankets etc Nice yard for the dog

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KALMESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marlinton hotels
19 km away
The Inn at Mountain Quest
The Inn at Mountain Quest
#1 of 6 in Marlinton
126 reviews
1.1 km away
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
Marlinton Motor Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Marlinton
70 reviews
2 km away
Knapp's Creek Trout Lodge
Knapp's Creek Trout Lodge
#1 of 11 in Marlinton
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerico Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerico Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jerico Road 19, Marlinton, WV 24954
Region: United States > West Virginia > Marlinton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Marlinton
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 22 miles from Snowshoe Ski Resort and 1 mile from the Greenbrier River Trail. Accommodations include the Main house with 6 rooms, plus 9 Pre-Civil War log cabins. Rates vary on season, length of stay, number of people, and accommodations. Our mountains and rivers always greet you with adventure for any season. Whatever your budget or desires, Jerico Bed & Breakfast has the perfect room or private cabin to make your stay special. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jerico Bed And Breakfast
Jerico Hotel Marlinton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing