We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
337
126
38
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
126
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast room was clean hot tub the breakfast area excellent hotel great place to stay recommend this hotel west virginia excellent stay gas station nice pool pleasant stay enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again easy access fitness center night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I needed an accessible room, and there were three of us travelling together, sharing a room. I made a reservation for 3, accessible room. When we arrived, none was available. We complained, but staff could not/would not do anything to assist.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OntChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This hotel was great. I prefer Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. We were there during a very bad flood last year and the entire hotel lost power shortly after midnight. The hotel did everything they could to keep everyone informed and tried to make arrangements for people to get out, but there was only so much they could do. I would love to go back and actually experience the area, but unfortunately we needed to just get on the road since the area was in a crisis situation.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DRBKLYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Enjoyed two nights here while attending the state fair. It had great parking and was easy to find from the interstate. Rooms were very clean and comfy and anything we needed the staff took care of. Enjoyed the breakfast each day and the food selection good. Great coming back at night to fresh cookies... Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crisndeefromde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed two nights and found the room and the staff to be of high standards. In a quiet part of town so there wasn't the usual traffic. The room was clean and the beds were wonderful. Will stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great location to visit the Caverns. It is in great location to visit the downtown area also. There were comfortable outside tables with umbrellas to enjoy gathering together. The indoor pool was great. The bed was really comfortable. The downside is there was alot of hair from previous guest(s) in thr bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank keldat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews