We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakland Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Motel(Petersburg)
US$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Elkins(Elkins)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heldreth Motel(Kingwood)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
40
42
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
42
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanseneca rocksgas stationone nightconvenient storefelt like homemini golfdecent sizeflat screen tvplace to staydolly sods wildernessstate parkeasy accessper nightshort drivegeneral storemini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at Canaan Village Inn while passing through. The place was clean and the owner and staff were very pleasant. The rates were reasonable and if we are in the area again we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night to visit the area. It was clean enough but old and just average. The room was somewhat moldy in around the bathroom and the window sills cracked. It was ok for just one night but really would not stay here again. The biggest problem was it was old and no sound insulation. The patron upstairs was walking around all night and must have been using a cane. Bang Bang Bang across the floor. This disturbed us as we had trouble sleeping anyways due to the soft beds and funky smell from the air freshener in the open closet I guess to cover up the musky smell. The water kind of stunk which I guess was not their fault because it was a small family run motel who probably could not afford a filtering system. The biggest beef with us was that we were hot and sweaty from walking to the falls and such and just wanted a hot shower but there was no hot water. We had to go to bed dirty and take a shower the next morning and the water was just hot enough to be ok. The folks were nice enough but we would pay more to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gospelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The maids here do a great job!!! Seriously I saw one as she was cleaning a neighboring bathroom....this is the real deal cleaning!!!! The place is a bit older, but seemed to be well maintained and it was a great rate!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mfclingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted to get away for a simple but active weekend and chose to stay here while we hiked and climbed in the Canaan valley area. The location is very convenient to get to Seneca rocks, Canaan valley, blackwater falls, and Dolly Sods. The room was exactly what we needed. Decently comfy bed, tv, hot running water, and a mini fridge. The people at the front desk were fantastic, very helpful and informative. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear constant chatter from the neighbors. If you are traveling on a budget and looking for simple and convenient lodging this is your spot!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FONLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This is a small hotel that is moderately priced compared to others in the area. The room was fine for one night. It had a refrig and microwave, and the bed was super comfortable. The tv offered many channels. It was cool outside the night we stayed, and I don't know if the AC would keep it very cool had it been hot. You could hear others walking in the hotel, both in the room above you and in the hall. It is very close to a couple of restaurants, and the general store is just across the street. My only concern was the bathroom. They are going to need to do some repairs due to an unseen water leak in the room where we stayed. The shower/tub combo was stained and looked unclean where the built-in mat was. I didn't have a problem showering, but I would not have used it as a bath. Friendly staff, good internet, and mini golf. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maccogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews