We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”
Review of Canaan Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canaan Village Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was our first visit, but won’t be our last. Very clean and staff was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and staff was helpful to us. We hope to come back real soon. The price was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlacres22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Spent one night at Canaan Village Inn while passing through. The place was clean and the owner and staff were very pleasant. The rates were reasonable and if we are in the area again we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for one night to visit the area. It was clean enough but old and just average. The room was somewhat moldy in around the bathroom and the window sills cracked. It was ok for just one night but really would not stay here again. The biggest problem was it was old and no sound insulation. The patron upstairs was walking around all night and must have been using a cane. Bang Bang Bang across the floor. This disturbed us as we had trouble sleeping anyways due to the soft beds and funky smell from the air freshener in the open closet I guess to cover up the musky smell. The water kind of stunk which I guess was not their fault because it was a small family run motel who probably could not afford a filtering system. The biggest beef with us was that we were hot and sweaty from walking to the falls and such and just wanted a hot shower but there was no hot water. We had to go to bed dirty and take a shower the next morning and the water was just hot enough to be ok. The folks were nice enough but we would pay more to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gospelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The maids here do a great job!!! Seriously I saw one as she was cleaning a neighboring bathroom....this is the real deal cleaning!!!! The place is a bit older, but seemed to be well maintained and it was a great rate!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mfclingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We wanted to get away for a simple but active weekend and chose to stay here while we hiked and climbed in the Canaan valley area. The location is very convenient to get to Seneca rocks, Canaan valley, blackwater falls, and Dolly Sods. The room was exactly what we needed. Decently comfy bed, tv, hot running water, and a mini fridge. The people at the front desk were fantastic, very helpful and informative. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear constant chatter from the neighbors. If you are traveling on a budget and looking for simple and convenient lodging this is your spot!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FONLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davis
3.2 km away
Canaan Valley Resort
8.9 km away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#2 of 2 in Davis
63 reviews
37.8 km away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkins
8 km away
Blackwater Falls State Park Lodge
0.6 km away
Windwood Fly-in Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canaan Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaan Village Inn

Address: 6526 Appalachian Hwy, Davis, WV 26260-8064
Region: United States > West Virginia > Davis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Davis
Price Range: €58 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canaan Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canaan Village Inn is the closest motel and hotel and lodge to the slopes.We are located in the beautiful Canaan Mountain Valley in Davis WV near Timberline Ski Resort and Canaan Valley Ski Resort only a two-minute drive away. Looking for vacation rental, lodging in Davis or Canaan Valley WV or a family friendly hotel or just a vacation rental, Canaan Village Inn can accommodate your travel plans. Canaan Village Inn is also opened 24 hrs for your convenienceCanaan Village Inn is a great place to come relax, feel at home because you, as our guest are always welcome to our homeThe staff: Sam and Jana Mancinotti ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Canaan Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing