We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value for ski trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Resort at Glade Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
1 review
“Great value for ski trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Huge savings on lift tickets. Convenient. Great staff. Especially Mike the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deaconskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    355
    128
    65
    41
See reviews for
455
316
24
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

My family stayed in the Villas with our friends during a ski trip to nearby Winterplace. We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the property and the friendly service of the staff. The villas were huge--perfect for my family of five and my friend's family of four. The large living room was perfect for the kids, and the three full baths were an added treat. The fully equipped kitchen helped us keep costs down and the free breakfast was amazing--the fully stocked breakfast buffet was included in our package! The washer and dryer provided for a quick turn around to the slopes after a wet winter day! We'll definitely come visit again. Thanks Glade Springs!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was very impressed with the Resort at Glade Springs. We booked last minute and by calling the hotel I was able to work a lower price with one of the sales girls. We checked in later at night and given a nice room on the first floor. Looks like the hotel has been newly renovated or well taken care of. The only thing I didn't like was the beds were very hard. We were excited that the activity center was open until 2am. We enjoyed bowling, basketball, and ping-pong. The staff working the activity center were really nice. We had breakfast the next morning. Nothing special. All in all we had a great time and look forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Good place to stay when traveling with children. Resort has on-site activities to entertain everyone. A great place to unwind after a day of skiing. The restaurant food pleasant especially after eating cafeteria style food at the Winterplace lodge. Family has allergies, requested a smoke & pet free room. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Great for group travels
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USCGamecocks2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We bought the New Years package with an extra day that included ski passes. The new years package was good . . . Party included band, heavy hors devore., and open bar. Stayed in the executive suites which include a fridge and microwave which is convenient for the cost concious. Great amenities that you would expect from a resort. 7 miles from skiing. Note that ski passes are only good for the day of your stay. I was skied out the last day and was hoping to use the passes on a return visit to the slopes.

The front desk operations were the worse I have experienced .. Very slow and inefficient.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
14.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
14.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing