We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Huge savings on lift tickets. Convenient. Great staff. Especially Mike the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deaconskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,081 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

My family stayed in the Villas with our friends during a ski trip to nearby Winterplace. We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the property and the friendly service of the staff. The villas were huge--perfect for my family of five and my friend's family of four. The large living room was perfect for the kids, and the three full baths were an added treat. The fully equipped kitchen helped us keep costs down and the free breakfast was amazing--the fully stocked breakfast buffet was included in our package! The washer and dryer provided for a quick turn around to the slopes after a wet winter day! We'll definitely come visit again. Thanks Glade Springs!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I was very impressed with the Resort at Glade Springs. We booked last minute and by calling the hotel I was able to work a lower price with one of the sales girls. We checked in later at night and given a nice room on the first floor. Looks like the hotel has been newly renovated or well taken care of. The only thing I didn't like was the beds were very hard. We were excited that the activity center was open until 2am. We enjoyed bowling, basketball, and ping-pong. The staff working the activity center were really nice. We had breakfast the next morning. Nothing special. All in all we had a great time and look forward to going back in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Good place to stay when traveling with children. Resort has on-site activities to entertain everyone. A great place to unwind after a day of skiing. The restaurant food pleasant especially after eating cafeteria style food at the Winterplace lodge. Family has allergies, requested a smoke & pet free room. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Great for group travels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USCGamecocks2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We bought the New Years package with an extra day that included ski passes. The new years package was good . . . Party included band, heavy hors devore., and open bar. Stayed in the executive suites which include a fridge and microwave which is convenient for the cost concious. Great amenities that you would expect from a resort. 7 miles from skiing. Note that ski passes are only good for the day of your stay. I was skied out the last day and was hoping to use the passes on a return visit to the slopes.

The front desk operations were the worse I have experienced .. Very slow and inefficient.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
571 reviews
14.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
9.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
7.1 km away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range: €90 - €182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing