We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Skiing Winterplace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Resort at Glade Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Convenient to Skiing Winterplace”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We bought the New Years package with an extra day that included ski passes. The new years package was good . . . Party included band, heavy hors devore., and open bar. Stayed in the executive suites which include a fridge and microwave which is convenient for the cost concious. Great amenities that you would expect from a resort. 7 miles from skiing. Note that ski passes are only good for the day of your stay. I was skied out the last day and was hoping to use the passes on a return visit to the slopes.

The front desk operations were the worse I have experienced .. Very slow and inefficient.

Room Tip: Ask for the executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    375
    133
    67
    45
See reviews for
496
328
25
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Terribly disappointed with overall experience. Problems every night to include noise and smoking neighbors. Onsite restaurant, The Bunkers, was over priced and food quality barely acceptable - took over an hour to get food. Checked out a day early because of wife's allergies related to smoking in adjacent room. Staff had nerve to want lift tickets back. Recommend staying at Marriott Courtyard or somewhere else and avoiding The Glades all together.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank auburnusmc1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Like 110travelduo, we stayed here overnight to break up a 12 hour drive. It was perfect for small children as the resort property is gated and safe. There are sidewalks everywhere for early morning strolls while Daddy sleeps in. We also used the playground before breakfast - which was included in the package.

We planned on skiing since lift tickets were included with our package but it was way too warm for good skiing. Instead we went swimming at the indoor pool, enjoyed the sauna, then hit the road. If we had time, we would have played on the indoor tennis courts, tried out the bowling alley then taken in a PG film at the leisure center.

For all of these perks, I felt like the price was reasonable. That said, the room was not a $300 room. It met Marriott or Embassy Suites standards but with a higher price tag.

Regarding the location, it is in between two interstates (30 minutes in either direction) so its easy to get to - the surreal aspect involves the economic disparity between the resort and the community outside the gates. Its a bit dramatic for the US. Imagine trailer homes on one side and large 4 bedroom homes on the other, but that is the way things are in West Virginia. You can take it or leave it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marymarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cana, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Had a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed. The restaurants were very good. We loved the bowling and the swimming. Very nice sauna, steam room and changing/shower rooms. Also great fitness room. Loved it all. Very clean and classy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We've stayed here twice now - once in 2010, and again in 2011. We use this as a half-way stop on our way to visit family in northwest PA, which would normally be a very long and tiring one day trip for us. Resort is off the beaten path, but since we like to golf, we have found their 2 nights with a round of golf package just the ticket for us. Of course, the longer the stay the more of a deal you can get, but that is usually all the time we can allow. The stay is comfortable, with varied (and OK) dining possibilities, including a very nice breakfast buffet, which is usually included. This is a year around resort, and offer a variety of activities depending on the season. They fail to mention "deer watching" - and there are deer everywhere! One even accidentally joined us on the golf course one morning. We used their nice little bowling facility one afternoon, but were there mainly for the golf. The courses are very nice. We have golfed on 2, the Cobb course, which is the resort course and laid out throughout the residential area, and Stonehaven, which we enjoyed very much, and which had some drop-dead gorgeous views. I should also add we are fairly good "recreational golfers" (no handicaps) and not rating the courses here, but know for a fact the courses are challenging, especially their 3rd course, Woodhaven. We referred friends from here in SC and they had a equally pleasant experience. All 4 of us are now planning on getting together and going again sometime, and for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The Executive Suites are not luxurious, but are comfortable,and for what it's worth, we could on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 110travelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
278 reviews
7.1 km away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Property: The Resort at Glade Springs
Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing