We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #4 of 279 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

The food and service were great. Plenty of healthy choices. Just what we needed to start off a long day of driving.

Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thanks for stopping by, Julie! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the healthy choices we have to offer and that you experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent breakfast, one of the most innovative menus that goes well beyond grits and eggs. They have a large variety of pancakes and benedicts as well as one of the finest omelets you can get. i had the farmers scramble and it very good, if you leave here hungry it's your own fault and the prices were very reasonable. Parking is also easy at least on sundays but definitely show up early, we got there at 8:30 and seated with no wait, but it filled quickly after with a line by the time we left. Never felt hurried and the service was very good also

Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks so much, Brian! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and the creative dishes we have to offer on our menu. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

So popular for breakfast but worth the wait. It usually moves pretty fast as the staff is pretty attentive as to who is leaving to make room for the next in line. The food is pretty eclectic and tasty. They are geared to the basic breakfast clientele as well as the health concious eater. Vegetarians welcomed here by the looks of the menu. pricing is reasonable and you get plenty of food. Parking may be a bit of a problem during the week but on weekends you can park across the street without a fee. Enjoyable.

Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for stopping by, Lou! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the variety our menu has to offer and that you experienced attentive service as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We ate here for lunch and loved it so much, we returned for breakfast! They serve healthy, California style food with lots of creativity and a huge dose of friendliness! i had the chicken salad with warm dijon honey pecan dressing. OMG! To DIE for!!!! And their tomato basil soup and broccoli cheddar was amazing too! This was so good that we're looking for them in our home state of Florida and excited to hear that one will be opening in Viera very soon! You CANNOT go wrong eating here! (And they're family/kid friendly)!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks for the great review, Vicki! We're happy to hear that you loved your meal and experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice breakfast. If you want something a little different come to First Watch. If you want the standard blah go to a chain breakfast place. Bright, charming and service with a smile.

Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thanks so much, Tony! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and experienced excellent service as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing