We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality, Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Charles Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality, Comfortable Room”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My wife and I had a great time staying at the Carriage Inn B&B. Marie was so friendly and welcoming when we first arrived, including a brief history of the house. They also provided complimentary drinks and snacks including a delicious pound cake. The room was very nice, with a cozy gas fireplace. The bed was quite comfortable and both my wife and I slept very well. The bathroom was ok. The sink backed up some and the water pressure in the shower was only fair. Breakfast the next morning was really good. We had fruit, french toast with caramel apples on top, scrambled eggs, and bacon. The house is very tastefully decorated. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
175
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just came back fom the carriage inn it is always the best. The hosts are wonderful they always greet mt wife and i by first name. We have spent many nights there with the casino near by. Again best of the best. Thanks again

Room Tip: Birds nest suite is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Carriage Inn B&B twice. The first time we stayed in the Carriage House suite and the second time we stayed in the Copper Beech Suite. Both are equally as charming and romantic as the other! And both have the best jacuzzis in the world! The owners, Donn & Marie, are very accommodating and gracious hosts. They go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. The breakfasts are always yummy (this last visit we had pumpkin pancakes!) and they always provide an afternoon snack of cookies, fruit or some great appetizer dish!
We highly recommend this B&B! It stands out above the rest.
Jamey Lord

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Copper Beech Suite or the Carriage House Suite. Both have jacuzzis!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
26330
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Hosts, Donn and Marie welcomed us into their historical home and treated us as priviledged guests. The rooms sparkled with antique decor. Breakfast, Donn's specialty, was superb. Quality snacks and beverages were available 24 hours. We will return.

Room Tip: All nice rooms. We especially liked ours, the Shenandoah Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dapyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We arrived a little late and Marie was kind enough to offer us delicious raspberry bars, tea and give us a tour of the home and a little history lesson. The breakfast the next morning was really great and was brought promptly to our room as was previously arranged. We stayed in a room where we could eat in the room. It was more cozy and fun. Donn and Marie made us feel very welcome and I only regret that we could only stay the night. Will definately be planning another trip soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
8.2 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
825 reviews
10.0 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
292 reviews
8.2 km away
Hillbrook Inn
Hillbrook Inn
#1 of 6 in Charles Town
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 417 E Washington St, Charles Town, WV 25414-1077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a National Register of Historic Places site, The Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast, with seven rooms and suites, is the perfect place for your relaxing getaway, "close to home" vacation, or romantic weekend away! Business Travelers will receive special care including flexible breakfast times, high-speed wireless internet, and a "no charge" cancellation policy. Nearby attractions include Harpers Ferry National Battlefield Park and Antietam National Battlefield. Antique shops, great restaurants, and Charles Town Races and Slots are within easy walking distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage Hotel Charles Town
Carriage Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing