We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak, but the cream corn is awesome!!!”

Final Cut Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Charles Town
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US 340
Description: The Final Cut is a contemporary American steakhouse featuring hand selected USDA Mid-Western Prime Beef, corn-fed and naturally aged up to four weeks to ensure maximum flavor and texture. Each steak is hand cut to order, seasoned with kosher salt and tri color peppercorns, then broiled at 1600 degrees to create a thin charred crust that seals in the delicious natural beef juices.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I think Ruth's Chris is the best steak out there but Final Cut has a pretty good steak as well. The shrimp cocktail was way too expensive expensive but good. No matter what you do, you MUST get the cream corn. It was fantastic!!!!!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Cichlidgoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

We went to the Final Cut for my girlfriend's birthday. Wow! we started with the shrimp cocktail. they were huge and cooked perfectly...still a "crunch" to them. We then tried the newly added the market salad. The dressing was to die for! A hibiscus reduction in a light strawberry vinaigrette (we dipped our bread in it!). Then we had the also newly added Halibut...cooked to perfection! adding the Steamed broccoli with cheddar sauced was perfect. Our server Marshal was very attentive, informed of all the details of the menu when we asked and guided through our selections. the manager Hristina stopped by tl chat and make sure all was perfect. A very relaxing and classy evening. great way to celebrate a special birthday for a special lady!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dan_beachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Be prepared to spend a great deal of money. Everything is priced individually, no sides come with your entrees. Sides average about $9.00 (baked potato)!!!!! They do give you some bread and butter without being charged.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We are at The Final Cut last evening for the second time. Their steaks are excellent. My husband ordered the onion soup and I had the heirloom tomato salad. I had the 8 oz filet, which was perfect, and he had the NY strip. We shared the whipped potatoes and mushroom sides. Their brioche bread is very tasty. George is an excellent server. We had trouble navigating the wine list, which is on an ipad at the table. This resulted in an issue with the pricing of the wine we selected, but they made it right and adjusted the bill. Very professional service and fine good.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank FMCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

The Final Cut is not a family restaurant since it is literally located steps from the casino floor. It is renowned for their steaks and they do not disappoint. My favorite is the New York strip, seasoned to perfection. The majority of the sides are expensive and ala carte. The service is respectable, while I prefer to dine in the bar area adjacent to a few televisions.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Final Cut Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Final Cut Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing