We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Charles Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Come and take a culinary trip around the Mediterranean Sea when you walk through our doors. We offer Traditional and Modern dining all while sampling foods from Spain, France, Italy, Greece, Lebanon and Morocco.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great meal. Complimentary appetizer was a pleasant surprise, as well as, the evening entertainment. Our food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Thank Muncher53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alfredo has served up the best Middle Eastern food in CT for years. He will personally deliver his food to your catered event. Great food, awesome owner.

Thank Mntbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

My husband and I hadn't visited this new location yet and decided it was about time to go. We certainly were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the food even better.
The menu is large with something for almost everyone. However, if you are looking for a burger, you won't find it here and that's a good thing.
The menu features Middle Eastern and Mediterranean dishes. There is something to try from Persia, Morocco, Lebanon, Spain and Italy as well.
We had the steak kabob, falafel platter, and veal parmigiana. All were absolutely delicious. We are already talking about when we can go again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Elizabeth!

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide a great dining experience and are delighted to know we succeeded. We can't wait for you to join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went to this restaurant for dinner. Large variety of different foods. The food was good and we were
very surprised with the entertainment. This is the first time we went to a restaurant and were entertained by a belly dancer.
It was a fun meal.

Thank Rosemarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal and the entertainment! We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I saddens me to write this review. This as my favorite restaurant for years when they were at the old location. We always took friends and family from out of town and everyone loved it. Now I have eaten at the new location 3 times and each time I feel like it has gotten worse. This past visit I ordered one of my tried and true dishes, the Mediterranean pasta. It was presented and the portion was much smaller than in the past, though the price was the same, and it was just slopped onto the plate with pasta falling off the side. It is past the presentation was nice and neat. The flavor was not the same and it was a bland dish.
The service was pretty awful, the waiters don't even look clean or professional. It was much better when the owner and family were the only ones serving. They are not attentive and it took forever to finally pay a check. The "telling your table number to the cashier" thing is beyond inappropriate. Yes at the older location you didn't pay at the table but since it was so small the cashier knew where you sat.
This place now isn't worth the time to drive into Charles Town. Shepherdstown has much better options.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KerriAnn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana P, Public Relations Manager at Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

KerriAnn25

I am so sorry to read this review. We at Alfredo's strive to make your visit an enjoyable one and we do not like to read you were not delighted with your meal.

We would appreciate it if you would take the time to tell us more at this link: https://alfredosmedcafe.com/tell-us-more/.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo's Mediterranean Grille & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing