We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
379
173
60
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
173
60
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk excellent stay rooms were very clean buffalo wild wings west virginia home away from home cookies staff was very friendly and helpful a great place to stay lisa walmart gm refrigerator pet highway housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Everyone at the Microtel was great. Front desk workers were nice,helpful.
This is a way to run a business!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank O4995EKdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear 0499EKdaves

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
The staff and myself always work hard to provide everyone with a great stay.
I will be sure to share with the team about your kind words .

Sincerely

Shawna R
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shawna R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Plenty of parking...room for motorcoach to navigate easily. Clean, comfortable rooms. Super friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear WardG

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay. I will pass your complements on to the staff.
Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

shawna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I was very disappointed in my room. I stayed in a Queen Suite and it felt dirty. The couch had more stains on it than not, the bedskirt was more on the floor than on the bed (needing to be pulled towards the headboard) & the towels that were suppose to be white were a dingy gray.
On a positive note when making my reservation the staff and manager were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank W3212NRmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

DearW3212NRmichellec

I am very sorry you encountered this on your visit. I will be checking into these issues personally.
If you need any more assistance please feel free to call the hotel. I will be more than happy to help you.

Sincerely,

Shawna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shawna R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews