We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight accomodation a bit pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Stayed here while attending a baseball tournament. Beds very comfortable and free breakfast was great. Convenient amenities in room such as micro, fridge, Keurig, iron etc. Pool is on the smaller side but was good enough to accommodate 11 boys and siblings. Rooms very clean. Only downsides were no pets and pricey even with our group discount. Front desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Third floor the quietest but first floor most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KieKiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear KieKiesmom,

We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel and amenities to meet your satisfaction. We strive to meet and exceed every one of our guests expectations. Unfortunately, during the time of your tournament, it was also Graduation Weekend for several of the local colleges. When there are special events in town, rates are a bit higher in the whole area. I apologize that this hindered your stay and hopefully next time your team is in town we will be able to offer a better rate.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Comfortable room. Extra comfortable bed. Good breakfast, included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins, and more. Direct TV selections a little weak(no Turner Classic Movies, no local MeTV affiliate). Would recommend you stay on top floor. We heard the shower in the room above us drain LOUDLY(and this was a 45 minute shower, late at night). Have stayed here before, and would do so again.

Room Tip: Top floor best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaykyserkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Holiday Inn Express is our hotel chain of choice because we know what to expect. This hotel however, was better than most. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was neat and clean. The building must be fairly new because the room showed no real wear and tear. They must have had every HIE toiletry available in the bathroom, which was great for us as this was the last night on our trip and we were needed almost everything!

The pool area was definitely a cut above average as well. The spa was actually a large whirlpool. You could sit in there with strangers without feeling "too close".

Breakfast was terrific as well. Good coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TJTJ60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear TJTJ60811,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. You touched on every point we try to deliver to our guests, friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable. Our staff tries very hard to keep our hotel at such a high standard. With so much competition we try to be a step above thee rest.

Thanks again for the terrific review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bridgeport, WV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We had a mechanical difficulty with our car and they were very attentive with us. The place was great, good condition and they gave us free beverage and a snack for our trouble so late at night. Very nice service.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Atlantic_dollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Atlantic_dollar,

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We try to make every guest fill comfortable after a long day. We are glad we could be of service to you when your car was not.

Thanks again for the great review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The Building is Beautiful outside and in. The Breakfast was supposed to be served till
1000 am I got there at 915 and everything was cold and I did not see the Breakfast
person until I was ready to leave and saw walk to the Kitchen area. I overheard 1 of
the housekeepers complaining about my room as being a late check out, and as I walked down the hall at 1100 am was greeted with a sarcastic Good Afternoon. The
place was very clean, but workers should have training how to make guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday Inn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
6.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
6.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport

Address: 20 Sweetbrier Ln, Bridgeport, WV 26330-8410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Price Range: €84 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Bridgeport has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable of stays. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart bedding collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help to insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with T-1 hard wired and wireless high-speed Internet connection which is sure to satisfy. You may choose to start your day with the many choices of the Express Start Breakfast such as a tasty cheese omelet, biscuits and gravy, or a warm and delicious cinnamon roll. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the 24 hour business center and the eleven-hundred square foot meeting facility. The meeting facility is great for parties, business meetings and luncheons. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is conveniently located less than a half mile from Interstate 79 off Jerry Dove Drive exit 124. The brand new hotel is located minutes from downtown Bridgeport and its many businesses and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing