We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$108
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$104
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport(Bridgeport)(Great Value!)
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
72
34
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
34
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinehi expresscinnamon rollsfront deskpowdered eggswonderful nights sleepcomplimentary coffee and tearoom was exceptionally cleanyoung man at the deskopen until pmwould stay here againtgi fridaysgreat hotelnice breakfastminute drivelate at nightturkey sausage
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Comfortable room. Extra comfortable bed. Good breakfast, included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, waffles, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, bagels, muffins, and more. Direct TV selections a little weak(no Turner Classic Movies, no local MeTV affiliate). Would recommend you stay on top floor. We heard the shower in the room above us drain LOUDLY(and this was a 45 minute shower, late at night). Have stayed here before, and would do so again.

Room Tip: Top floor best.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaykyserkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Holiday Inn Express is our hotel chain of choice because we know what to expect. This hotel however, was better than most. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was neat and clean. The building must be fairly new because the room showed no real wear and tear. They must have had every HIE toiletry available in the bathroom, which was great for us as this was the last night on our trip and we were needed almost everything!

The pool area was definitely a cut above average as well. The spa was actually a large whirlpool. You could sit in there with strangers without feeling "too close".

Breakfast was terrific as well. Good coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TJTJ60811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear TJTJ60811,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. You touched on every point we try to deliver to our guests, friendly, helpful, clean and comfortable. Our staff tries very hard to keep our hotel at such a high standard. With so much competition we try to be a step above thee rest.

Thanks again for the terrific review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bridgeport, WV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We had a mechanical difficulty with our car and they were very attentive with us. The place was great, good condition and they gave us free beverage and a snack for our trouble so late at night. Very nice service.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Atlantic_dollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Atlantic_dollar,

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We try to make every guest fill comfortable after a long day. We are glad we could be of service to you when your car was not.

Thanks again for the great review of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The Building is Beautiful outside and in. The Breakfast was supposed to be served till
1000 am I got there at 915 and everything was cold and I did not see the Breakfast
person until I was ready to leave and saw walk to the Kitchen area. I overheard 1 of
the housekeepers complaining about my room as being a late check out, and as I walked down the hall at 1100 am was greeted with a sarcastic Good Afternoon. The
place was very clean, but workers should have training how to make guests feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday Inn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed with a group of friends for a wedding. The hotel itself is wonderful. It is nice and peaceful and staff are extremely friendly. Breakfast in the morning was lovely. However the only thing i need to mention was that the selection for vegetarians is limited for the hot breakfast. Lots of cereal and yoghurt though so we were fine. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank melanie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

Dear melanie w,

Thank you for the 5 star review of our hotel. We will look into providing more vegetarian options at our Holiday Inn Express. We hope you enjoyed your time in Bridgeport, WV for the wedding and we are happy we could provide a comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews