We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
57
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cappa house great host ample parking self catering short walk fran views stables castletownbere hostess village advice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Our two families booked this house for a long weekend in early June. Our first surprise was Fran's very friendly welcome and the fantastic view of the bay from the large picture windows. We were 4 adults and 2 children. There are 3 large bedrooms, (1 down and 2 upstairs) each room having its own bathroom. (plus a 4th full bathroom w/ tub on the first floor). There is also a washer and dryer and a drying line outside. The place was immaculate. We ate all our meals in which proved very easy to do since the kitchen is very well stocked w/ pots/pans/utensils and appliances. Fran suggested we travel to the nearby town of Castletown to shop at the local grocery to pick up fresh cod which was on sale that week! Of course, we did exactly that. We spent the days hiking to the beach and then on to the small village of Eyeries (an eyefull because of the houses painted many different colors), and driving the challenging roads of the Beara Penninsula marveling at the views. We even braved the cable car ride to Dursey Island. I don't think you want to do this more than once in a lifetime. It is a bit frightening, but our vote was that the walk around Dursey Island made it worth it. Bottom line is Cappa House is the place to book if you want to see this part of Ireland. I highly recommend dealing with Fran. Her place is lovely and the value can't be beat.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank mobilegrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scootermark, Owner at Cappa House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Thanks so much guys for taking the time to review our larger self catering property, Cappa House Holiday Rental. What a glowing review and so well written not only to capture the beauty of our house but also the charm and attraction of the wider area of the Beara Peninsula.Thanks again, Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

We were driving the wild Atlantic way with our 4 month old in April. As we arrived in Castletownbere a storm hit the peninsula and we headed straight to the B&B. It was a scary drive and we were so happy when we reached Fran’s B&B. The fire was lit and it was so cosy and snug. Perfect for watching the storm. Absolutely spotless and Fran cooked us a delicious dinner and offered local ales which were great. Fran was so welcoming and really made our trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 726ainek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scootermark, Owner at Cappa House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Thanks guys, I remember ye well, glad I was able to provide shelter in the storm! Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019

A friend and I took our first trip to Ireland knowing absolutely nothing about the area we were going to. We stayed in the stone cottage and it was wonderful. The views from Cappa House are gorgeous. Fran was so welcoming - she gave us great information about the area and things to do. Her breakfasts were delicious. We had the most wonderful time and cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saramac10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scootermark, Owner at Cappa House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Thanks Sara, so glad ye enjoyed a stay at our Self Catering Stonehouse and availed of breakfast at Cappa House B&B. Delighted to hear ye will return. Til next time ...Kind Regards, Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Another wonderful visit to Cappa House. Great hospitality and welcome. Thanks Fran, Kevin, David and Mark for the wonderful welcome. Lovely room, comfy bed, delicious break fast. Can't wait to go back in June

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ursula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scootermark, Owner at Cappa House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thanks so much Ursula for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Looking forward to having ye back in June.
Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Just back from an overnight stay at Cappa House B&B, the warm welcome we received when we arrived. The hospitality Fran showed was excellent. Bed was comfy & room was so spacious. The views of the bay were awesome & such a delight to see when having a yummy breakfast this morning. Thank you Fran & family for looking after us so well, see ye again soon, Carol

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CAROLBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scootermark, Owner at Cappa House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thanks Carol for writing such a great review of Cappa House B&B, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Fran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews