We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
75
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beara peninsula delicious breakfast short walk therese village host conservatory wifi pubs views house country bnb hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The most significant destination of our recent trip to Ireland was the village of Eyeries in County Cork. After tracing Sally's ancestral roots to that area, a noted resident genealogist helped us find the original O’Neill stone farmhouse - another Bucket List item achieved. The village of Eyeries and neighboring Allihies on the Beara Peninsula maintain their 19th Century charm. Although the Beara Peninsula is one of the most spectacular areas of Ireland, it is off the beaten path for tourists who head for the less beautiful and trampled Ring of Kerry. Our 3-day stay at Coulagh Bay House B&B made our visit even more special. The food and hospitality were great. Although Sally is not directly related to Therese and John O’Neill, we were made to feel like family. Our view of the Bay and the sunsets from the B&B were gorgeous. We highly recommend the Beara Peninsula and Coulagh Bay House B&B for your next visit to the Ireland!

Room tip: Front Bedroom having a view of Coulagh Bay
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sosoeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We aren't b and b people, but this was a good experience. It is at the top of the village with a beautiful water view. The owner is very nice. The village is fun and friendly with two pubs. The restaurant was not open because we were there on a weekday at the end of October, but we heard it is wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global48142066768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese O, Owner at Coulagh Bay House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you Wendy for your lovely review.I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Coulagh Bay House and hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a wonderful time. The view from the sunroom was breath-taking. The beautiful colors of the buildings of Eyeries.

My guy and I enjoyed our stay fully.

Thank you for inviting us into your home.

I'd stay here again. :)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateConley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room 4. A bright and comfortable room with views to Eyeries. There is a double bed and 2 single beds. En-Site and tea and coffee facilities. The hairdryer is in the drawer and there is a selection of magazines in the bedside table. Lovely breakfast in the conservatory.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting here for many years. Therese, Tessie, and family are fantastic hosts, and the accommodation and breakfast are first rate. It is great to see that the standards are still just as high as when I first visited as a child with my family a few decades ago! Needless to say, the area is lovely, and still one of the best kept secrets in Ireland!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews