We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
202
184
77
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
184
77
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house restaurant nice hotel breakfast buffet front desk staff west virginia room was clean spent one night overnight stop indoor pool hot tub would stay here again lots of restaurants myrtle beach next morning after a long day road trip staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My bf and i have been staying here for over 4 years off and on..at brady 3x a year. The round
rooms are clean and the beds are comfy!! The breakfasts are delish and the hotel is super convenient!! The is a liquor store right next door and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance.
The hotel has a great pool and hot tub... aaaaaand a really nice bar..
The bartenders name is BRIAN and he is THE BEST.
He remembers you and what you're driving.. he is super fast and makes an awesome drink!! He is a people person that loves his job!!
Definitely go to the bar during your visit!!!!
Brian is an asset to this hotel and worth a trip downstairs!!!
Love this hotel...
now, they just need to bring back the BANG BANG /FIRECRACKER shrimp!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NOTHAPPYWITHTREX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us in regards to your recent stay and experiences at our hotel. Our staff prides themselves on customer service and we agree with you that Brian is great! We hope that you continue to stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel was comfortable in nearly every way. From check-in to our room to the beds to the shower, it was what the traveler would ask for. Breakfast, to a degree, was the lone drawback. All of it was good except for the "scrambled" eggs. They were the makings of an omelette without any filling rather than scrambled. And that is a world of difference.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babyboomer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Have stayed herd 4-5 times and gave liked the hotel but it is needing updating and cleaning. Carpet stains, dust on the A/C in room units, see photos. Room didn't give us that warm and fuzzy feeling. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean.
No free breakfast as most expresses have but the 7.00 charge was worth it as all 6 loved the food.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry that this stay was not as comfortable to you as prior stays have been. We have had a lot of changes lately in the housekeeping department and it has been a challenge but we do appreciate your feedback so we know what needs improved. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed two night for business and was not disappointed. From check in to check out staff was great. Room was clean and quite. Breakfast was a buffet and it was filling. The outdoor seating area was really nice. It is located right off of the pool or bar area and it was just a nice place to relax and unwind after a busy work day.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Schoolchef73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us in regards to your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Second time here and the kids love it. We drive from Toronto to Myrtle Beach and, with a stop for lunch at cheesecake factory in Pittsburgh, it's a solid 12 hours, which works for our family.

Room is clean, fridge convenient, it's quiet and comfortable. There is a large pool and hot tub and kids seem to enjoy themselves. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DadAndPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us in regards to your recent stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews