We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!”
Review of Tamarack

Tamarack
Ranked #3 of 118 Restaurants in Beckley
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 December 2017

My mother and I stopped for a nice lunch. The restaurant offers a cafeteria-style layout, but a variety of hot dishes, deli sandwiches, and fresh fruits/salads. There are also great looking desserts.

While we were there, three different employees came to our table inquiring if everything was okay. My mother's coffee wasn't very hot so they promptly replaced it.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennyk325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

we stopped here last week this place shows the history behind west Virginia the coal railway the glass that's made here wood carvings not good for small kids to much that could break everyone should stop here

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Wonderful choices !!
Full entrees & sides or sandwiches , soup, etc. The salmon was excellent as was the pulled bbq pork.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RaleneSchiessl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We have stopped here many times on our way to vacations in the Carolinas but this is the first time we have had a meal that we thought was exceptional and wanted to write about it. The fried chicken and the sides of green beans and mashed potatoes were delicious. Hope they have this choice the next time we stop by.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoalOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A place for a lot of regional arts and craftsman ship. Some of the exhibits were very interesting but generally I just got a tourist trap atmosphere from it. We didn't eat there because it was just a food court with one stand serving food from a steam tray. We opted to eat just down the street at Pasquale's. A local Italian place. The food there was very good with large portions. I only went to Tamarack because we were staying in that area for a fall foliage trip and my wife had heard about it and wanted to check it out. I wouldn't go out of my way to go there.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank randyb757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamarack also viewed

 

Been to Tamarack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing