We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
55
71
67
25
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
71
67
25
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean a ground floor room choice hotels continental breakfast fit the bill rest stop fridge and microwave would stay here again off the highway pet motel jamboree florida
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Not the newest or most classy, but for the price, a real good buy. The guy in charge of the breakfast couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. Although we were late to breakfast, he went out of his way to take care of us and several other guests.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank DJJASON47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We were greeted by a friendly staff and beautiful lobby. That's where it ends. We got 2 rooms. 1 was ok but the 2nd room was not clean. There was toothpaste in the sink and a peanut in the shell on the floor. We had problems with the heating but the maintenance man was on sight and took care of issues. Beds did have clean bedding and towels in both rooms. The breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. We were on the backside of the hotel and it was very quiet. We had pet friendly rooms since we travel with a dog. I doubt we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The reception and location to the highway was very good. The back building where the rooms are is quiet and the beds are comfortable. Could be cleaner, especially the floors, but in all, I had a pleasant sleep. Breakfast was enough to get your day going and was always fresh. The price is right and will come back on my way through again if need be.

Room Tip: Second floor. That way there is no one above walking on the hardwood floors and cant be heard
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mike1iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Was booked and going to stay here Oct. 1, but the room was dirty and had a strong smell of mold and musty. Walked in the room, told my wife not to unpack, we were not going to stay. Told the desk clerk we wanted to cancel our reservation as we couldn't stay there. This was less than a one star accommodation. From now on I will pay more to get a better room at a good hotel.

Room Tip: there are lots of good hotels in Beckey WV,
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here cause we needed a place for night . Rooms small not cleaned . Bath tub and sinks had cigarette burns all over . Dirt on floors , nats everywhere . Not very friendly staff . Not worth 60 dollars

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews