We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, average place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed one night on my road trip. I didn't arrive very early. My impression writing this 2 days later after 2 more hotels is this. It was clean and comfortable. The desk staff was pleasant. The parking was very close. The breakfast was typical hotel with some protein and fresh fruit but lots of carbs. The only thing I disliked is there was no fridge in my room. I asked but they said it didn't have it. I see from photos there are some rooms with them.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Northwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Barboursville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stopped here on our way home from vacation. This was a good choice for an overnight stay! Upon first checking in, they had placed us in a room. As soon as we walked into the room, we could smell that someone had smoked in this room (it was a non-smoking room). We went back down to Kendrick, the desk clerk and explained the situation. He was great. Switched out rooms and thanked us for letting him know about the situation.

The new room was good. Everything was clean--including the shower/tub (an often neglected part when hotels remodel their rooms)! The bed was comfortable and the noise was minimal. We didn't get to try breakfast because by the time we went down, the area was full, but I did see they had the waffle maker, along with some extra hot food (I would guess eggs & sausage).

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank saxsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Overall, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. But we were there for 4 nights and the whirlpool was broken when we arrived and still broken when we left. After a very long drive, we were looking forward to the whirlpool.

In the bathroom was a sign that said the linens are only changed every 3 days unless you requested it to be done more frequently. This was fine - we certainly didn't need it more frequently. But not only were our linens not changed on the 3rd day, our room wasn't even touched. We left at about 7:30 that morning and returned after 10:00 pm - plenty of time for them to change our linens and give us fresh towels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flossie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Comfort Inn Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Flossie4567,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Comfort Inn Barboursville. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our complimentary breakfast and cleanliness. However, I apologize for the inconvenience of our hot tub being unavailable and for your room not receiving service. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jason T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This hotel was a good find! We had spent 9 hours on the road and were travel weary. The front desk clerk checked us in and informed us they had cleaned the carpets and they might not be dry yet. She gave us packages of slippers to wear instead of going barefoot. We appreciated the thoughtfulness. Room was clean, towels thick and fluffy and the bed was comfortable. A nice breakfast was available and good price rooms.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were in town for a soccer tournament the hotel was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was pretty good and included waffles, which always makes the kids happy. The pool was surprisingly big for a chain hotel pool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
1.0 km away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#3 of 4 in Barboursville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
356 reviews
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
14.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Barboursville

Address: 249 Mall Rd, Barboursville, WV 25504-1831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range: €65 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barboursville Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 64, behind the Huntington Mall. This Barboursville hotel is minutes from the Blenko Glass Company, Marshall University, Huntington Junior College and Camden Park. The Tri-State Airport / Milton J. Ferguson Field is 19 miles away. Guests of this hotel can enjoy full-service amenities, including free breakfast, free USA Today and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy the indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barboursville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing