We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Huntington Mall Inn(Barboursville)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Huntington(Huntington)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntington(Huntington)
US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Huntington)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
67
51
13
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
51
13
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfront deskhuntington mallyogurtbed was comfortablemini fridgeenjoyed the indoor pooleggs sausagethe actual hoteltypical roomstaff was friendly and accommodatingwent out of her waya wonderful place to stayhotel offerssoccer tournamentwithin walking distancestores and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stopped here on our way home from vacation. This was a good choice for an overnight stay! Upon first checking in, they had placed us in a room. As soon as we walked into the room, we could smell that someone had smoked in this room (it was a non-smoking room). We went back down to Kendrick, the desk clerk and explained the situation. He was great. Switched out rooms and thanked us for letting him know about the situation.

The new room was good. Everything was clean--including the shower/tub (an often neglected part when hotels remodel their rooms)! The bed was comfortable and the noise was minimal. We didn't get to try breakfast because by the time we went down, the area was full, but I did see they had the waffle maker, along with some extra hot food (I would guess eggs & sausage).

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank saxsellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Overall, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. But we were there for 4 nights and the whirlpool was broken when we arrived and still broken when we left. After a very long drive, we were looking forward to the whirlpool.

In the bathroom was a sign that said the linens are only changed every 3 days unless you requested it to be done more frequently. This was fine - we certainly didn't need it more frequently. But not only were our linens not changed on the 3rd day, our room wasn't even touched. We left at about 7:30 that morning and returned after 10:00 pm - plenty of time for them to change our linens and give us fresh towels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flossie4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Comfort Inn Barboursville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Flossie4567,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the Comfort Inn Barboursville. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, especially our complimentary breakfast and cleanliness. However, I apologize for the inconvenience of our hot tub being unavailable and for your room not receiving service. Your comments have been shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope we will have another chance to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jason T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This hotel was a good find! We had spent 9 hours on the road and were travel weary. The front desk clerk checked us in and informed us they had cleaned the carpets and they might not be dry yet. She gave us packages of slippers to wear instead of going barefoot. We appreciated the thoughtfulness. Room was clean, towels thick and fluffy and the bed was comfortable. A nice breakfast was available and good price rooms.

Stayed: April 2017
3  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were in town for a soccer tournament the hotel was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was pretty good and included waffles, which always makes the kids happy. The pool was surprisingly big for a chain hotel pool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My family and I are staying here on our trip to Florida (local airport is close by). The location is great, many places to eat close by and shopping as well. We were lucky enough to check in a little early. The GM was on shift and he was excellent. This property does have a small indoor pool and hot tub (hot tub out of service during stay). The lobby is well appointed and up to date. Everything appears to be new or recently renovated. Rooms are very clean and adequate. My only complaint is the bed sheet having a small tear in it. The beds are comfortable and they offer plenty of pillows. The Wi-Fi is a bit sluggish at times and cuts out. Overall, I'll be back to stay if I'm in this area again.

P.S.

The staff at this property are great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews