We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions!”

Yakima Thai Cuisine
Ranked #62 of 323 Restaurants in Yakima
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 July 2018

My brother picked up the food for take out, so I can't really say what the atmosphere was, but the food was awesome! We ordered Mussaman Curry, shrimp fried rice and pot stickers. We ordered pork in our Mussaman Curry. The sauce was curdled, however it didn't effect the flavor at all. It was chock full of pork, potatoes and onions. The shrimp fried rice had very large shrimp that wasn't overcooked. The rice was moist and flavorful. We all loved the pot stickers as well. They were soft and yummy with the dipping sauce. BEWARE: The 3 items we ordered would have fed about 6 people...maybe more if they weren't big burly men! As it was, we had leftovers for days!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thumpurr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

Wonderful Thai restaurant. Superb Thai sweet and sour shrimp served in a fresh pineapple. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Annie19a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I LOVE this spot (well maybe not the location, not the greatest part of town - across from the hail) but the food is GREAT, like really GREAT!!!! The ingredients are fresh, the sauces and spices authentic. Tasted like you are in Thailand! One would be hard pressed to find better Thai in Yakima. The sweet and sour stir fry was my favorite meal of the night, however their other dishes are superb. Looking forward to going back and spoiling my tastebuds to the rich array of flavors! Another step in the right direction for Yakima in the culinary department. There continues to be hope for Yakima's dining scene!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank sofisticatedpalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This is a pretty small restaurant that does a good amount of carry out business. Their dining room was pleasant and the waitress was very nice. The food was very tasty and abundant. We enjoyed leftovers for 2 days!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank LuckySammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We visited this fairly new place for lunch last week. Although it is a small place with limited menu and drink choices, we were very pleased. A single waitress did a pretty good job of serving all the tables, which were all occupied by the time we left. We ordered chicken pad Thai and sweet and sour pork, both were delicious and fresh. Most local Thai restaurants offer a buffet for lunch, so it was nice to order off the menu. We will visit again!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gen0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Yakima Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing