We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most RULES Ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Columbia Riverfront RV Park
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We appreciate the clean, safe, civil environment; however, the management is surely the most RULE-OBSESSED we have ever encountered: bold type, red lettering, underlines. Enough to make us feel unwelcome. We stayed only one night...afraid that we might accidentally break a rule.
Nice view, many TV channels. Many extended stay residents, but all units were kept well. Some grass, no shade trees. Short-stay sites are 100% gravel rocks.

Room Tip: RV park, not hotel. Trip Advisor does not offer RV Park category option.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cbscharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

We were recommended this RV park because of the gorgeous location, but warned the owner wasn't very kind. We found this to be true - she was very rude to our guests who only stopped in to say hello. It was very embarrassing for us. We would come back, but would hope to limit our interaction with the office. It is just 30 min from Portland. You are right on the river with benches down by the beach. There is a nice playground. Very nice facilities. Wifi was poor and the women's restrooms were not cleaned well in the showers. But again on the positive - gorgeous views - nice park.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

We have a river front view which is absolutely gorgeous. We have heard the horns of two ships go bye but we missed them cuz we were cooking dinner. Not only do you get the sound of the ships but you can also hear a train in the distance which i find very cool. They have a really nice dog walk area that was very clean - i didnt have to worry about stepping on someone else's dog poop. I cant wait to see what this area has to offer for the nezt couple days

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank xxxMaryxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

we stayed at this park in October 2014. After 40 years of camping, we have never stayed @ a RV park that had such a poor clerk & rude reception. Cold & impersonal, & acted like we were bothering her. The amount of rules posted everywhere, made one think that their machine to plasticize the signs should be discarded. Perhaps a list on the office walls, saying what was allowed might have been easier.. After reading the review of Gene k. & Delray2014, perhaps she was the wife of the man on the golf cart & the one not liking the military! Without the military, the might be speaking German. The view was lovely. We travel from B.C. often & would not return to this park.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We were due into RV on August 8, 2014 & I made the reservation by phone in Late June. We never got a written notice or email of our reservation. The lady that took my reservation got confused and put in for August 1st. When we arrived on the 8th, we were told they had no reservation but the same lady said that she had a small spot and we took it; she said we were supposed to be in on the 1st. I argued but she argued back that she remembered the call & she hadn't made a mistake & thats where she didn't have a reservation on the 8th. Later in August when I got my bill, I noticed that I was charged for the 1st and the 8th even though it was her mistake. I called her & she said that was their policy and she wasn't going to give in and give us credit. It's managers like that should have some Personality Training. She was not nice at all during the check in or on the phone. Sorry We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay there. This lady manager has an attitude and the only way is her way. We were charg...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Columbia Riverfront RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbia Riverfront RV Park

Address: 1881 Dike Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-9590
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Woodland
Number of rooms: 76

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing