We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PRIMO Place! It will be hard to beat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our first selection in Winthrop was booked so we headed out of town about 15 miles to Freestone resort. After touring that property, we went back to Winthrop and found Rivers Edge Resort. Taylor, at the front desk showed us cabin 16 right on the river. As soon as I walked to the back deck, I knew this was the place. After checking in, I sat on the deck and 2 deer were less than 8 feet from me. This is the type of place you can leave doors unlocked, but you may not want to leave them open, because a deer may walk in. We have spent a week doing the Cascade loop and this was the best place we stayed and made the whole vacation. We usually only spend one night in one area, but I had to make it 2 days min at this resort. I changed my vacation plans to Mt. Baker to stay here longer. Taylor told us to hike the Falls Creek trail about 6 miles north of town. Excellent falls and lots of picnic areas along the way. When sitting on the back deck you think you are 20 miles from town, watching the river rapids. Hot tub, picnic table and grill on deck. Place is very clean and well maintained. I usually do not rate hotels in my area that are excellent, because I do not want them booked when I want to visit. Since I live 2500 miles away, I will make an exception. If I ever return to this area, I will stay here without hesitation. Taylor in the office is the best! She deserves a promotion. This place was perfect and many good memories. It does not get any better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handinpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a great location! It's on the very edge of town. Whether you're travelling by car or MC this is a highly recommended home base. For dining and shopping in Winthrop you walk everywhere. Everything is minutes away.The cabins are bright, spacious and very well equipped. Also they are very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is very well equipped. The service is outstanding and everyone was extremely personable. The larger cabins are on the river and the cozy cabins are set back BUT there is a pretty little stream that flows by the decks of the cozy cabins. Late in the afternoon/early evening we would sit on our deck overlooking the stream, sip a glass of wine and relax watching the stream flow by, maybe read for a while or watch the deer.....There is a deer trail along the stream and we frequently saw deer strolling by. There was only the two of us so we chose a cozy cabin based upon the website description. It far exceeded our expectations. There was *lots* of room. Just an FYI and definitely NOT a criticism but if your experience is limited to hotels be aware that there is a little bit of 'self maintenance'. Unless you make special arrangements you are own your own to make your bed each day and do your dishes. Clean fresh towels are supplied every day and additional towels are included in your room to use for your personal hot tub which is on the deck. If you do need anything else just let them they know. They are so accommodating! We will definitely be back :-{D

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeljandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The people are wonderful, the room was very comfortable , the hot tub great! We were camping in the North Cascades and driving back to Seattle. We decided to spend a night at this place--one of our friends suggested it years ago. Best decision of our vacation was to stay at this place. They even had a nice DVD selection at the front desk at no extra charge. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bingitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi K, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay at River's Edge Resort.

It's always nice to know our guests enjoy the amenities that we work hard to provide to you. As you, I think our staff is wonderful too. Thank you for the kudos - they deserve it!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels,
Heidi K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our cabin had 2 rooms which was perfect for our family. Great hot tub on deck overlooking the river. It also had a full size kitchen and a laundry room in our cabin. We w ok hold recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klefler916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thanks for a great time we really enjoyed our stay. The resort was immaculate and everything we needed was provided for our stay. The hot tub was wonderful and the view was perfect it doesn't get much better than this. We will be back for sure!! Ian and Kim.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.9 km away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
1 km away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
481 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
412 reviews
1.9 km away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
165 reviews
5.1 km away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range: €94 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing