We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$104
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Methow River Lodge & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$256
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mt Gardner Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewuch Inn & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Mountain View Chalets(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
187
28
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
28
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub on the deckthree bedroombedroom cabinin townthe rivercozy cabinsfull kitchenlarger cabinsperfect place to stayeasy walking distancegas fireplaceking bedbeds were comfortablestayed two nightsnorth cascadescross country skiingtubs
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thanks for a great time we really enjoyed our stay. The resort was immaculate and everything we needed was provided for our stay. The hot tub was wonderful and the view was perfect it doesn't get much better than this. We will be back for sure!! Ian and Kim.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our third time and it just get better every year! Heidi and staff are the best, the chalets are terrific, well stocked right down to weber BBQ's and a hot tub on the deck about 20 feet from the rivers edge. Within walking distance of just about everything, Schoolhouse brewery, Carlos' 1800 restaurant, great food outstanding bar and of course Carlos is a great host!! 49ers days is a ball, with parade and all kinds of activities! Already booked for next year....Thanks Heidi, as always the whole family loved our weekend!!

Room Tip: there ain't a bad room!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went to Winthrop for the 49ers celebration. The location of this resort was perfect for the parade and other activities. The resort was very clean and tidy with everything we needed provided. Enjoyed the hot tub and beautiful view of the river off of our deck. We will be back!!

Carolyn and friends ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chalet. Which provided plenty of space and privacy for all. #16
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Second time we've stayed here and will undoubtedly return. The cabins have an excellent location next to the river and just a few steps from the centre of town. The rooms are clean & tidy with excellent furnishings and a well equipped kitchenette. Currently enjoying an early summer day from the deck watching the river wander by and waiting to bbq dinner.
Could do with a bit more room as we're carrying a fair bit of luggage on this trip but probably not an issue for those just staying for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauimanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi K, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your endorsement.

We are glad to know you enjoyed a second stay at River's Edge Resort. It is a wonderful time of year to enjoy the beauty of the river and certainly the season for barbecuing.

For your next stay, ask us about our larger Riverside Chalets that are a spacious 1400 square feet. The chalets offer more room, full size kitchens, dining room, living room with a larger deck with picnic table and hot tub.

Thank you so much, we appreciate your continued patronage.

Safe Travels and see you again,
Heidi & Friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have stayed at this property numerous times and keep coming back. It is clean, very comfortable, well appointed....books, flat screen TV, DVD, CD player, efficiency kitchen and a grill available. Love the 2 person hot tub after a long day of outdoor activities. Did I mention the "wood" stove?? We will return again. Great owner and staff.

Room Tip: Since there just the two of us, we choose one of the two person cabins, 22-25 have private 2 person hot tubs on the deck. It is a lovely and well maintained resort.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi K, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank You!!

It's guests like you that keeps us doing what we do ... I have an incredible housekeeping team that strives to make your experience the best!! It's great to know you enjoy the variety of amenities that we offer. Our goal is to provide you with the "Comforts of Home" and the cherry on the top is the private, deck hot tub.

Thank you for the Kudos, greatly appreciated!!!

Safe Travels,
Heidi K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews