We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
55
17
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
17
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free snacks fire pit fish mini fridge makeup remover very nice place to stay mexican restaurant the owner manager room was clean pet area stay there again grocery store charter boat could not have been more night's sleep westport area minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This was a great place to stay. Big room. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave made it easy to have breakfast in the room. Management was outstanding, even offering free sodas and snacks. Where have you ever had that before?

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ACS14850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you so much! Hope to serve you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Very cute; well located and very clean. The owner/manager (not sure) was very responsive. It is a motel and the doors open to the outside world, so if this is a problem for you, just be aware. Snacks at the front office, full kitchen with mini fridge, bed was hard but I love that (my wife not so much!)

Good location, close to the marina which was nice. The beach access was great and both it and the lighthouse was just down the street. Unlikely to visit Westport again, but would stay here if so. No air conditioner, but you really don't need it here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarsonCityMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed in our facility and the time well. Thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We were there in the middle of July. This was our second stay at this motel. First stay was happenstance but this time it was not. We love this motel. The owner/manager was very gracious. They provide other amenities that other motels do not - snacks and drinks in lobby for free along with books and movies and more toiletries than normal. Our room was very clean and large enough that the two of us did not get in each others way. We are from Ohio but if we are ever in the Westport area, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks for choosing our motel for your stay. We hope to serve you again. Thanks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We could not have asked for a better stay! The hosts were friendly and accommodating and the rooms were far better than expected. Stayed overnight for a fishing trip and could not have been more satisfied with our stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheSnowMiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Thanks for your good comment. Our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in July 2018 - peak of summer season. Mr. Jade and his family who run the hotel were delightful and kind to us...a if we needed something they did their best to accommodate our request. Overall we found the room large...it took three turns to roll over the full width of the bed! Meanwhile all basics done perfectly: fast internet; hot water was sufficient and worked at all hours; room was clean...TV worked 100% fine and reception was clear/constant. Coffee maker and packages of brew in each room - and more provided if asked. Hotel lobby has free snacks - nearby (five minute walk) is a well-stocked large supermarket with good prices (locals shop here)...Mexican Restaurant a block away is so-so...great chips and salsa but high priced entrees...For good seafood try Merinos in town: freshly caught fish/shrimp/oysters at reasonable prices. Anyway, Mariner's Cove is an economical, reliable, friendly motel about a five minute drive from the Docks - and run by a kind family. Highly recomended

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo W, Owner at Mariners Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much. Anytime, please come back.

Thank you, Sage ( Mariners Cove Inn )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews