We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Hot tub was hot. Wi-Fi was fine. Fitness center looked OK though I did not use it. Not many people here so place was very quiet. Breakfast was in a separate room and a waffle maker was included. Breakfast was slightly above typical for this type of property. Value was moderate since we were quite a distance from Portland. Inviting lobby.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ski&brew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    78
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
87
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Wow. Incredible.

On our trip from San Fran. to Seattle we stayed in four hotels in the $80 to $120 price range. This was the nicest. Rooms and hotel areas were excellent. Breakfast room was the largest of the hotels we stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayaker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night in August 2009 as a launching point for a trip to the Columbia Gorge. This is a new hotel. The decor is nicely done and the rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is included, but arriving early (before 7am) is recommended because the tables fill up. A separate area is provided in the lobby if you just want to get coffee. The only thing I didn't like was that they automatically charge you for use of the safe when you check in. It's up to you to remember to tell them that you didn't use it when you check out. The charge is shown as a separate line item on the bill (which is what jogged my memory) and it was removed promptly when requested.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkland_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We were very surprised at the quality of this hotel. Granted its brand new, but we were lowering our expectations considering it is Washougal Washington. This place was nice, really nice. Indoor pool, well equipped fitness center, great morning breakfast, super clean room with small living area. We stayed here because our family cabin was completely full, and we just may consider staying here again because it was so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorFishFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

There are so many wonderful things to say about this hotel! The rooms are gorgeous, very classic with a modern feel. The pillows and towels are fluffy - and there are a lot of them. The linens are high quality and the beds are comfortable. Each room has it's own personal thermostat, to the degree you wish. The are lots of granite accents and a big flat screen TV in every room. The water tastes and feels lovely and the shower has great pressure. The gym looked very state of the art with lots of equipment choices, there is also a well sized pool (to 5' deep) and a hot tub with real jets. the wireless internet is easy and fast. Parking is very convenient. The complimentary hot breakfast is tasty and convenient, choices included waffles, eggs, sausage patties, fruit, coffee, juices and a variety of breads and pastries. I highly recommend this hotel and we've been to many in this class. You will find this hotel an incredible value.

A very short walk to the boat launch will find you at Puffin's, a fun and delicious caribbean inspired restaurant on the docks. Delicious cocktails, an array of fantastic entrees, a beautiful location on the water and personable service was our experience. There was also live entertainment by a steel drum performer. We had a great time and recommend it for 'something a little different.'

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumbleberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washougal
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
2.1 km away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
55 reviews
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
7.5 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
211 reviews
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#13 of 142 in Portland
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
Address: 121 South 2nd Street, Washougal, WA 98671-2109 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkersville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Washougal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washougal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of The Columbia River, a new First Class Hotel just East of Vancouver, WA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing