We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelton Inn(Shelton)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belfair Motel(Belfair)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$132
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
428
197
63
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
197
63
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshood canalwindow seatolympic mountainsthe cottagesfire pitoystershiking trailsgreat getawayoverlooking the waterrelaxing weekendsteam roomindoor poolpacific northwestcanal view roompuget soundweddingretreat
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Room was quiet and clean with a cozy bed. Grounds are beautiful and the pool is a good size. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend sitting outside by the fire pit and enjoying the sunset and view. Great way to relax.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jlafranca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

You figured out the best way to relax, jlafranca1!:) Thanks for the taking the time to share your feedback. See you soon.
Shaun

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We've stayed here before, and attended work planning weekends here as well. Everything has always been top-notch. This time, a 1 night stay to attend a friend's nearby function, I couldn't believe that in room #327, there's either construction going on below, the kitchen/dishwasher or laundry . . . . anyway, the noise was incredible. I understand in any property, there's a room or 2 that you may experience less than 5 star experience for noise. I believe that's where most properties sell those rooms to Hotwire, Expedia, etc. at a reduced rate (as they should). We've booked rooms through those places and were delighted to be in a 5 star property, and willing accepted being by an elevator, or above the kitchen, or what have you. BUT to pay top dollar for that experience, I think the property should re-think how they sell those rooms. I mentioned that at checkout, and the front desk showed no concern.

Room Tip: Ask for noise level when booking . . . avoid #327
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Kerry K, thank you for your honest feedback. I can assure you that we do have concerns if somebody doesn't have an enjoyable experience. As you have experienced in the past, we strive to provide a top-notch experience. Please accept my apology for us missing the mark this last visit. 327 is typically a pleasant room to visit. We'll keep an eye this moving forward. Please contact me directly the next time you head our way.
Sincerely,
Shaun

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Have stayed here several times for an event I attend each year. The staff are consistently pleasant, rooms or cabins are exceptionally clean and well appointed, and banquet food generally excellent (though some has been mediocre; restaurant food quite good). This trip I stayed in one of the two-bedroom cabins on the property (#8) and like one I had a few years ago it was comfortable and spacious (though the bath is relatively small). Cabin has fairly large living room with fireplace, sofa, chairs, television, and DVD player. One spacious bedroom and a one slightly smaller one, both with comfortable beds. Very usable kitchen with plentiful cook ware, glasses, and dishes, with a 4-seat table adjacent to it. There is a large front covered deck with table and chairs and a spectacular view of the Alderbrook marina and Hood Canal. Overall, this is a very enjoyable property with nice views, full spa, excellent meeting facilities, gift shop, and walking trails.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rainier66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for your detailed review, Rainier66! Hope to see you out our way again soon.
Shaun

Shaun Tucker
General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Great family vacation made at the last minute. The indoor pool and s’mores are a must-do. Make sure you have dinner reservations or bring your own food. The restaurant was booked when we arrived. However, we were able to buy food to-go and eat in the lobby at one of the tables.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks for visiting us, Wendy V. There is something extra fun about making & eating s'mores on the waterfront lawn...so glad you and your family experienced that. See you soon,

Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We were in the hood canal to visit some friends and decided to stop by alderbrook just for a massage. We immediately fell in love with the place and ended up staying 2 nights on a whim because we didn’t want to leave. The blonde woman in the restaurant was amazing. She hooked us up with those AMAZING biscuits and Bloody Marys. Will be back again soon!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank csmith54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T, General Manager at Alderbrook Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We are so glad you stopped by, csmith54321! Always enjoy finding new friends. Looking forward to your next impromptu trip.

Shaun



Shaun Tucker | General Manager
Alderbrook Resort & Spa | A Northwest Tradition

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews