We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Clean and what you would expect from this kind of hotel. The first room they gave me hadn't been cleaned but that took about 2 seconds to get me a new room. Nice to have hot tub and laundry. I was here for 4 weeks on business. After 4 weeks the breakfast gets old but is always nice to have there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    164
    42
    11
    10
See reviews for
139
145
42
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Needing a place to overnight before touring the Olympic Peninsula, we opted for the Best Western Tumwater Inn. We have quite a history of staying at Best Western's and usually are pleased with our hotels. We were not disappointed with this one. The night front desk staff the night of our stay were exceptional in their greeting when we arrived. Check in was quick and we were on our way to our second floor room. However, this property does not have an elevator. But, the clerk asked that was a problem, which it wasn't. Room was very roomy and had recently been up dated. When turning on the tv, it would not come on, a call to the front desk, and the clerk was right there to assist.

The only complaint that we had was the lack of signage indicating the entrance. We could see the sign and the building, but the only sign we saw was for the Mexican restuarant nearby. We overshot the turn in and nearly had an accident trying to get back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Well appointed bedroom, very clean and serviced every day. Pleasant staff and good breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We first visited this hotel in March/11 as part of our 40th anniversay mini trip. Review in Trip Advisor, including a comment on "minor" dissapointment that hotel did not acknowledge our 40th wedding anniversay like several others. Received surprise contact from Hotel Manager, Rick Zambrowski, apologizing for oversight and offering complimentary one night stay. We availed of this offer on recent mini trip and again found the hotel to meet our expectations, with proviso that I also agree with one prior rating comment that you can easily hear showers taken in nearby rooms. Hotel is dated, but currently undergoing updates and renovations and perhaps this will also address the noise issue. The significant plus is the friendly staff who obviously subscribe to value of providing quality customer care. We intend to return in the future, once renovations are complete.

Room Tip: Rooms in rear are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I needed a hotel on short notice for a meeting in Olympia. I found it quite difficult to find a hotel that had decent reviews and didn't cost too much. It seemed like all the hotels in the area (even the ones with more stars) had kind of sketchy reviews. But the reviews on this hotel seemed to be pretty uniform--that it was a no-frills place but decent and clean. And that's exactly how it was. It's not the most modern or sleek place, and there's nothing fancy about it, but it's decent and clean. The rooms are spacious and have a little fridge in them. The walls might be a little thin, as I could hear the TV next door when I first arrived, but luckily they turned it off early enough, and I wasn't bothered by any noise during my visit. I didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff, but they seemed friendly. Check in and out were fast. The location is good, just off the freeway and relatively easy to find, although they could improve their signage. It was a little tricky to figure out where to turn in because there wasn't really a sign, and the hotel is set back a bit behind some other businesses. But it wasn't too hard to figure out. There are several options for food in the immediate vicinity, including a couple of Mexican restaurants, a pizza place, and several fast food options. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is fairly standard, and includes make-your-own Belgian waffles, which is always nice. They might want to think about putting some signs/labels on things, because there was milk, juice, yogurt, and butter in a mini-fridge with no sign on it to indicate that they were in there. I never would have known except I was looking for butter and an employee told me where it was. There also appeared to be about 3 different kinds of syrup (I assume that's what it was) in unmarked bottles. So a few more labels or signs on things might be helpful. It is extremely easy to get to the capitol building from this hotel, so it's a good option if you're going there in the morning. It's on the same street, just a few miles away. Super convenient! Finally, the price was fairly reasonable.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank era451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
8.3 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,180 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn

Property: Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98501-4442 (Formerly Best Western Tumwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing