We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
401
227
67
23
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
227
67
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews extra security key card great place to stay complimentary breakfast would stay here again nice hotel easy access clean rooms business center fridge and microwave oatmeal convenient location hot tub elevator freeway pillows accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2008

My family stayed at the Hampton on the last night of our vacation in August. As with the other reviewers, I was very pleasantly surprised. Being newly built, I found the decor was better than other Hampton Inns that I've stayed in the past.

The room was excellent and clean. My wife had a special compliment on the bed and bed linens. The bed was very comfortable, probably the best of all of the ones that we stayed; even better than the new Fairfield Inn in Portland. The bed linens are not your typical affair. In fact, there was a note in the room that if you like the linens you can order them off of the Hampton Inn website - neat concept.

Breakfast was decent for continental.

Service was exceptional. The front desk remembered by last name each time I pass by (several times) to unload luggage from the car. I was impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Newbie_Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

First time staying at a Hampton and WOW was I impressed. The staff greeted me with big smiles every time I walked by and genuinely cared about my stay. Rooms were clean and Breakfast was tasty every morning. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RoadWarrior3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

This was a business trip to Tacoma Washington. I looked for a hotel in Tacoma, however did not find anything within the company policy, Seattle was too far for a daily commute and I5 traffic, I don't think so.

The hotel was new and there were not many reviews, my experience with previous Hampton-Inns pushed me to take the leap. The location from Tacoma was not bad, around 5.5 miles.

I arrived and was a little concerned about the area, however into the second week and it is not to bad. The hotel is lovely, brand new and still partly under construction in the rear, although this does not affect the stay.

It is great to break in a new hotel as everything feels clean and crisp. The decor in the room is very modern, the bathroom, beds and work area are very comfortable. Laundry facilities are located on all floors. My room had a HD TV although the channels are not, none the less the quality was good. There is also a good selection of channels, more than I have seen in a while. Internet is available wired and wireless in the room and wireless is available in the public areas.

Breakfast is the standard Hampton-Inn breakfast , with an option for a carry out light breakfast. Hot coffee and Tea's are available 24 hours and there are also beverage facilities in the room. As far as breakfast goes , you should not go hungry and the menu changes daily. My room had a microwave and small fridge, however I do not know if this is available in all the rooms.

Security is provided in the parking area at night, however there was a small shortage of parking due to building activities.

Travel time to Tacoma at 8:00am was around 15 minutes and around 5-7 minutes from the Tacoma Mall. There are many brand name restaurants in the area.

The staff are very friendly and the stay was great. This Hampton-Inn has a unique feature that I have not seen in this brand before, they have a snack shop, which has some basic foods and personal items, excellent idea for those late night snackers.

Don't let the area put you off, this is an excellent Hampton Inn. Close enough to I5 but not too close. There is also supposed to be a swimming pool soon.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TheWearyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay at a lot of Hampton Inns. This is definitely one of the better ones. It is brand new, with the new layout - flat screen TV. I love the large shower with no tub, the upscale furniture (granite top work desk), and clean rooms. The hotel is still under construction until May 2008 with only a limited number of rooms open, and it may not be the best choice if you have to work in your room from 9AM-5PM, but the rest of the hotel is fully functional. The location is south of Tacoma, near Lakewood. There are plenty of restaurants (Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Elmers, Famous Daves) nearby and an excellent Chinese buffet less than 20 feet away (Great Wall). They have a great business center and fitness room, with a very spacious breakfast area The wonderful bed and feather pillows (also non-allergic) make my night very restful..If you like Hampton Inns, you'll love this place. My only complaints - no luggage rack, and a bit pricey (there is an excellent Holiday Inn Express a block away that is less expensive, but equally good).

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews