We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OverRated”

Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 865 Restaurants in Tacoma
Price range: US$25 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pacific Avenue
Transit: Pacific Avenue & 34th Street East
Description: Stanley & Seafort's is a Tacoma landmark restaurant with panoramic views overlooking downtown Tacoma and Commencement Bay harbor. Enjoy a dinner, weekend brunch or perhaps a special business or romantic occasion in our warm, inviting and spacious dining room. At Stanley & Seafort's, we serve quality American comfort food including USDA-aged prime rib, American Wagyu sirloin, flavorful Chicken Dijon and fresh and innovative seafood dishes. Originally from Tacoma, our Chef Tony Radelich has been cooking local and seasonal American fare for more than 15 years. We also serve the best Happy Hour in town with $5.95 drink specials and appetizers like Dungeness Crab Dip, Fried Brussels Sprouts or the Stanley & Seafort's Tasting Sampler, plus Sunday's are All Day Happy Hour! Come experience why we were voted Most Romantic Date spot for 2011 by Komo News Community. Join our longtime friends and frequent visitors who have enjoyed many fond memories over the years as our guests.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Went here for dinner with family for an Anniversary and Birthday. Food good but not great. Attentive service but had to wait for drinks and did no teven offer free dessert for the occasions. Espresso machine was broken so no espresso that night. Nice Ambiance. Clean restrooms.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management R, Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Thomas B, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Please reach out to us to discuss further at 253-473-7300, as we’re always happy to speak to our guests. Sincerely, Scott Diaz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I have been enjoying this restaurant for many years. Their steaks are top notch. Nice view of the city and port and always great service. Great place for a date or anniversary dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank charlesodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management R, Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Stanley and Seafort's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stumbled on this restaurant and were so happy we did. While we didn't have reservations, they still found us a table with a view. Although the prices are higher, the food and service were superb. We had the prime rib and sirloin steak and both were cooked perfect and tasted so good. The sides we're great and the bread was so yummy. Mark was our server and was very personable and knowledgeble with food choices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rosearleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management R, Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hi Rosearleigh, thank you so much for your positive comments about Stanley and Seafort's! We look forward to your next visit!
Best wishes,
Stanley and Seafort's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Really nice view of the town - average to poor food. , thin prime rib, inedible watery veg, but we got the price fixe with the free cheap bottle of wine, so at the price... who can complain? It will make a nice gift.
Most unhappy looking staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nord1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management R, Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Stanley and Seafort's. We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at Stanley and Seafort's, but will take this opportunity to improve. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give myself a call at 253-473-7300. Sincerely, Scott D., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Food, atmosphere and view were absolutely on point. We were there to celebrate a birthday. Our server was pleasant.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jndceon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management R, Manager at Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Jndceon, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Stanley and Seafort's! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Stanley and Seafort's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse also viewed

 

Been to Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop & Fishhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing