We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! ”

Anthony's At Point Defiance
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's At Point Defiance is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 821 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Every time I have been to this restaurant, there has been a wonderful selection of food, good prices and the best clam chowder of anywhere around!

Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's At Point Defiance, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you so much, Mary! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Delicious Mac & Cheese with Dungeness crab! Huckleberry dessert warm with ice cream was very tastey! Watched a herd of Sea Lions swim around. Water was nice & clear.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

I will not return to this location and restaurant. Came from out of town and checked out the beautiful water front in Tacoma, was going to have a nice evening dinner at Anthony's (good clam chowder and peach tea) we sat in a booth and a middle aged server with blonde hair kept leaving her table and I would see her rolling her eyes and making rude gestures, I even saw her mouthing racial slurs! TERRIBLE! Will not go back! I am so upset. She was not our server, so the fact I am seeing and hearing this about her own table! Pathetic. Please teach customer service and hire some real servers.

3  Thank lmills56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's At Point Defiance, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi there~I cannot begin to express how sorry about this experience and that you were subject to sub-par service! I would love to put you in contact with our General Manager, Paul, about this situation. Please email me with a contact phone number and I will have Paul contact you as soon as possible! Thank you so much for reaching out!
~Taylor
feedback@anthonys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This place is situated on the waterfront next to the ferry dock on one side and Point Defiance on the other. There are wonderful views regardless where you sit. The wait staff is professional and knowledgeable. The restaurant is very clean and modern. The food is reasonably price (most main dishes are around $20) with decent sized portions. After dinner go for a stroll along the water's edge. We witnessed pelican and seals while watching boats cruise in from a day on the water. If the sky is clear you can see Mt Rainier to the East, Vashon Island to the North and Gig Harbor to the West as well as the night coming to life in Tacoma.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We vacationed in the Seattle/Tacoma are at the end of August 2017. We tried Anthony's from a friends recommendation and very glad we did. We liked it so much in fact that we ate here twice (once for dinner and once for lunch). Great location, great waterfront views, great food and great service!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's At Point Defiance also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's At Point Defiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing