We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Anthony's At Point Defiance
Reserve with OpenTable
Anthony's At Point Defiance is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 861 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The location on the water makes it a great place to dine out on the deck, where you can watch the Vashon Island Ferry moving from here to there. The food and service are excellent. Desserts are amazing. All of the seafood specialties are excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

Stopped here after visiting Point Defiance, food was delicious, great waterfront seating and the service was excellent. Would definitely go back if ever in the area again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's At Point Defiance, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for the great review and feedback!
~Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I took one of my former employees here for lunch and we enjoyed our meals. The seafood macaroni and cheese had great flavor and a tender texture. The ice tea was fresh with out any hint of a stale flavor. The service here was prompt and friendly. The view of the waterfront was quite pretty and enhanced our experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rehsinup19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We had lunch here at the suggestion of friends. We got there early because the parking fills up fast. In fact we got there too early because the restaurant doesn't open until 11am. We walked along the shore until it opened. Fabulous scenery with a ferry going back and forth to an island.
The seating is both indoors and out with a panoramic view of the water. First rate salmon in tacos and salad. The New England clam chowder is outstanding. Good selection of wine and beer. This is a great place to bring a group or to have just a romantic intimate meal. Service is prompt, organized and excellent. Prices are moderate.

Thank ald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's At Point Defiance, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the detailed review! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us!
~Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The food and view are always good here. Fish is pretty fresh but I usually come for a good steak. Drink menu isn't bad but a little pricy, though that's pretty typical in Washington.

Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonysRestsNW, Guest Relations Manager at Anthony's At Point Defiance, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you, Shawn! I am so happy that you enjoy the meals that you have with us!
~Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's At Point Defiance also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's At Point Defiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing