We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable and inexpensive.”

Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma
Ranked #31 of 765 Restaurants in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

While staying in a nearby hotel there were a couple of nights that having a reasonably priced restaurant worked out. Both times we had good service and the food was delivered to our table quickly. The first time we both ordered the turkey dinner which was filling comfort food. The second time we both ordered the soup and salad. The salads were fine and the Ivar's Clam Chowder was thick and tasty. It's not a fancy place but it provides good value.

Thank jgbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Afternoon,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Elmer's offers a wide variety of menu items, fairly affordably priced. We've gone there a few times, all for breakfast. As Elmer's is popular, it can be quite busy, especially on weekend mornings, but everyone seems to get seated in a reasonable amount of time.

Thank dcyagura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Morning,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you've enjoyed your visits to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Only had a chance to try breakfast here 3 days in a row but each choice was great and nice size portions. Will be back when in Tacoma again.

Thank choochiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Morning,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your visits to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I love meeting my dear friend at Elmer's for breakfast. The food is consistently well prepared and wait staff are -- by and large -- friendly and attentive. There's one with an attitude, but we won't elaborate for this review. I especially love the German Pancake. Nom! Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank okeedoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
261
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Terrific server Kyle spoiled us w/ his attentiveness, greeted & seated by the GM Bill Haney w/ easy conversation, & the food?! Bellies so full! Home away from Home

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Morning,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Tacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing