We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour Food & Drinks”
Review of El Borracho

El Borracho
Ranked #343 of 864 Restaurants in Tacoma
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The Tacoma spot is a bar so no kids, and quite small. But the Mexican menu is large with loads of vegan options. The happy hour is incredibly cheap and tasty. We all totally enjoyed the chips and and guacamole. We each had different happy hour tacos which we immediately scarfed! I enjoyed the blackened cod and potato taco and a good, on tap, Hef. Our son and his girlfriend had the house made margaritas and they were quite good. Definitely a nice addition to the new Tacoma Dining scene.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jackiebr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is there 3rd location originating in Seattle and Ballard. Excited since they have a great vegan menu section. I tried the vegan nachos and they were great!

Vegan Nachos $12.29
Vegan cheese sauce, cabbage pico de gallo, vegan sour cream, guacamole, pickled jalapeños atop retried beans.

House margaritas were delicious and mad with El Jimador Blanco tequila, Agavero orange liqueur, fresh lemon & lime juice & agave nectar. $8.50

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kikirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Although the food was good as was the service, the Debbie Does Dallas and Deep Throat posters in the women's bathroom showed the owners don't respect women. I won't be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TacomaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Went for a vegan friends birthday- everything was tasty. Great margaritas as well. Service was great & entertaining.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank revcogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

This place rocks! We had cheap drinks, inexpensive tasty vittles, and awesome service. Welcome to Tacoma El Borracho!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KittieDavidovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Borracho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing